RSS

ID Bracelet Giveaway

27 Jul

CONTEST CLOSED. “Kel” (Comment #4) was the winner. Waiting for her contact information to send out her prize. Wish I had one to give to all of you! Thanks for entering.

We recently purchased a MY-MED ID bracelet for Jenna. It’s similar to the one shown above and features a USB storage device enclosed in water resistant silicone. The storage device includes already installed software that allows you to simply fill in the blanks with important information for your child. Programming the information was as easy as plugging in the USB device and filling in the blanks!

Before we ordered Jenna’s, I accidentally ordered the MY-ID bracelet (the one pictured above). It’s the same idea, but doesn’t include as many pre-programmed spaces for medical information. This is good news for you, because you get to benefit from my mistake! That’s right! I’m giving away the above pictured MY-ID bracelet to one lucky reader!

I think these bracelets are priceless for kiddos who are prone to wander, especially if they’re non-verbal. I can even see advantages for “typical” kids when visiting theme parks, festivals, malls, or other places where there might be a higher likelihood of being separated. Even though the MY-ID bracelet doesn’t include multiple spaces specifically for medical information, there’s a “Notes” section where medical conditions or medications could be included. From the MY-BANDS website:

“Each band comes with instructions for loading numerous emergency contacts onto the USB device, so emergency personnel have easy access to this critical information so they can reunite you with your child. There is also enough space to upload a current photo and scanned fingerprint.

MY-ID is unique as it holds the emergency contact information of whom to call when a child is lost, or missing, NOT the childs name and personal information.”

Jenna usually doesn’t like wearing jewelry of any kind, but this band is light and comfortable and she never complains. In fact, she loves wearing it, and frequently prompts me to remember that she needs to put it on!

To enter the giveaway, all you have to do is leave a comment! Simple as that! Make sure you include an email address so we can contact you if you win.

Contest details:

  • Only 1 entry per person
  • Winner will be selected at random using a random number generator
  • Contest ends at midnight on August 5
  • A winner will be selected and announced on August 6 during the chat/blog hop for BlogHer at Home
  • Winner will be contacted via email

For more fabulous prizes and fun over the next week, be sure to check out the BlogHer at Home website!

Disclaimer: I didn’t receive any payment or products for writing this post. The opinions expressed here are completely my own.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

10 responses to “ID Bracelet Giveaway

  1. Barnmaven

    July 27, 2011 at 6:17 pm

    Would love to have one to slip on my daughter. :0 Look forward to celebrating BlogHer at Home with you and everyone else!

     
  2. Arkadiy Yelman

    July 27, 2011 at 6:36 pm

    that’s a beautiful idea, this bracelet seems like the next logical step before we all have RFID chips in our skin. Lets hope I wind up with this new piece of tech!

     
  3. Laurie Maddex

    July 27, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    I’ve got a runner!!! Pick me, pick me!! lmaddex@gmail.com 🙂

     
  4. Heather

    July 28, 2011 at 11:30 am

    This is pretty cool…I don’t want to actually enter, because Jack has his project lifesaver band and a medicalert tag, but I really like this idea and may switch when he outgrows his current one. Interesting. .

     
  5. Kel

    July 28, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    I actually have three kids but I think this would be best for the youngest as she is only 5, wanders the most and is the most trust worthy of people she probably shouldn’t be….I think it is the age….at least I hope it is the age…of course my older two are boys…Oy!

     
  6. Lesley @Avalea

    July 29, 2011 at 2:37 pm

    With the way my little billygoat is, I could really use this. Even though I teach her about strangers, it’s hard at her age to know the difference. She’s nowhere near as afraid of people as her sister was/is. Great idea! Thanks for sharing this with us!

     
  7. C. Johnson

    July 30, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    My little J is the friendliest kid ever.. you’d think that would be a good quality, but it scares me when we go out in public, i worry that one day she’s find some cute kitten somewhere and vanish from my site. One of thse would definately provide a little extra peice of mind!

     
  8. Tam

    July 31, 2011 at 4:55 am

    This may just be the smartest concept to ever hit the universe. I too have the token friendly 4 year old – which scares the pants off me when we’re in a big crowd and I lose sight of her for a second. THIS is a god-send.

     
  9. Barbara

    August 4, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    You are amazing – giving this away! This is not an entry comment – just a compliment. Will try to RT this on twitter, again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
