RSS

Scary

25 Mar

Here’s a little humor for your Friday. I recently purchased a handy little invention called a Cleava*. Can you guess what it is without clicking that link? Maybe you’ve seen it advertised on TV. We don’t have TV, but I was instantly interested after reading a post from Mom Most Traveled that recommended it. It’s a piece of fabric that snaps around your bra to cover cleavage without adding the extra bulk (and heat!) of a camisole or tank top. I LOVE this idea! There are so many cute, fashionable tops that I absolutely love but hate to buy or wear because I’m a little self conscious about showing off “the girls.” I agree with Mom Most Traveled: there are few things worse or more annoying than having a conversation with someone whose eyes are obviously fixed farther south than they should be. I was hoping the shipment would make it before our upcoming FL trip and was excited when the package arrived today. Here’s a picture of the package:

 

Now, take a close look at the wording in the bottom left corner:

 

I don’t know about you, but I’m sure glad that it covers “scaring.” There are few things I hate more than my cleavage scaring someone.

I’m pretty sure they mean SCARRING, and I’m also pretty sure the marketing/design person in charge of this product might want to pay a leeeeeetle more attention before sending products out the door. Although it WAS good for a laugh, which is always healthy. And I still think it looks like a great product.

 

 

*This is not an ad! The Cleava people have no idea who I am and did not reimburse me in any way for this post. They’re probably also not too thrilled about me pointing out this error, so I probably shouldn’t expect any freebies headed my way. Hehe!

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2011 in Random Fun

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “Scary

  1. PrincessJenn

    March 25, 2011 at 4:44 pm

    I obviously need to brush up on my spelling… I totally read scaring as scarring in my head. It’s a good thing you’re around to spell it out for me πŸ˜‰

     
  2. PsychMamma

    March 25, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    PrincessJenn –

    “Spell it out….” hehe! I see what you did there. To be honest, when I went to type the post, I had a moment of doubt and wondered if *I* was wrong about the spelling, so I looked it up! Hehe! It’s funny how your brain auto corrects for what you know it’s supposed to be.

    It’s also funny that they packaged something that covers scary cleavage. πŸ™‚

     
  3. Chibi Jeebs

    March 25, 2011 at 5:05 pm

    Ooh, this intrigues me! The older I get, the more modest I become – no free shows for me! πŸ˜‰

     
  4. PsychMamma

    March 25, 2011 at 5:24 pm

    Chibi –

    Ha! Wouldn’t it be great if we could charge the gawkers??

     
  5. Can Can Broom

    March 29, 2011 at 12:41 am

    I know mine is “scaring”. And “scarring” too. I mean i teach kids. πŸ™‚

     
  6. PsychMamma

    March 29, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Can Can –

    Hehehe! Thanks for the great recommendation! All the people I was scaring thank you, too. πŸ˜‰

     
  7. phd in yogurtry

    April 19, 2011 at 9:50 am

    Just what I’ve been looking for. I often wonder where the women get their camisoles that come to the right height across their chest. The ones I’ve bought fall below the cleavage so they do me little good. And as a Texan with the summer heat a full camisole is too hot. So this is a great alternative.

     
  8. PsychMamma

    April 20, 2011 at 1:10 pm

    phd in yogurtry –

    Most camisoles make me wonder what the point is. Why add another layer (hot!) if you’re not really covering anything? I think most only work for small busted women. I wore my Cleava in FL and was quite pleased!

     

Leave a Reply

 
