RSS

And The Award Goes To….

16 Jan

I was honored this week with the above award from So Much More Than A Mom for showing great attitude and/or gratitude.  She didn’t express which one she thinks I have (Ha!), so I’ll just hope that I’m displaying both as often as possible.  I love the gratitude quote she had posted at her blog:

“Gratitude is the beginning of civility, of decency and goodness, of a recognition that we cannot afford to be arrogant. We should walk with the knowledge that we will need help every step of the way.”

And now, I get the honor of passing the award on to ten fantastic bloggers!  I decided to choose 10 of my favorites who definitely show inspirational gratitude and great atitude, and that I haven’t linked to before in an effort to introduce you to blogs you might not have seen before.  I always hate limiting the “linky love” because there are so many that I love!  For the full (and updated) list of blogs I love and visit often, check my blogroll on the right.  And if you’re on my blogroll, feel free to grab the award button above and pass on the love.  And the award goes to:

Caleigh’s Corner

The Extraordinary Ordinary

General Hysteria

Halfway to Normal

My Hotwheels

The Short Gut News

brought to you by the letter E

World Momma

Mckmama – My Charming Kids

I Left My Heart At Preschool

Now, go and share the love!  Here are the rules:

The Rules: 1. Put the logo on your blog or post. 2. Nominate at least 10 blogs which show GREAT ATTITUDE and/or GRATITUDE! 3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post. 4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog. 5. Share the love and link to this post and to the person from whom you received the award.


 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2009 in Blog Links, Linky Love

 

8 responses to “And The Award Goes To….

  1. Issa

    January 16, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Congrats on the award. You deserve it. I’ll have to check out those blog, because I only have one on my list.

     
  2. Heather of the EO

    January 16, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Well thank you! I’ll have to check out these other places too. (:

     
  3. Jenny

    January 16, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    I followed the link to Gordon B. Hinckley’s quotes, he was a great man!

     
  4. Mia of General Hysteria

    January 16, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    Seriously, I am deeply honored that you have included me in this list!!!! Much thanks and gratitude!

    Time to go do my part!

     
  5. Heather @ Domestic Extraordinaire

    January 16, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    Very cool! I have read some of these blogs and I have to agree that they are phenomenal. Congrats ladies!

     
  6. So Much More Than A Mom

    January 16, 2009 at 4:25 pm

    LOL, I just like your blog! 🙂

     
  7. psychmamma

    January 17, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Thanks, everyone. {Blushes from all the attention}

     
  8. heartatpreschool (Kari)

    January 21, 2009 at 2:59 am

    Thank you SO much for the award! I’ll be posting about it on my blog on Thursday. You are so sweet to think of me, I love the gratitude theme of the award.

     

Leave a Reply

 
