RSS

Two Ways to Network Your Blog

12 Jan

Copper Square Letter B l-sf whitebrick o ...whiz

Two sites that make networking your blog a piece of cake are alphainventions.com and condron.us/blogroll.aspx.  I’m guessing that, originally, someone else entered my blog at these sites, because I only found out about them when my site visits suddenly tripled.  After tracking down the source of these “hits,” I found that I can go to each site, enter my blog address into the reading cycle and increase my visitors every day!  I LOVE meeting new people and am SO glad for all the people stopping in, I just wish that more of them would leave a comment now and then, so I could get to know them better (yes, I’m talking to you!).

Another great benefit of these sites is that, in only a few minutes of viewing, you can sample lots of blogs that you may have never found otherwise.  I’ve already found and bookmarked several new and interesting sites.  Give them a try!  I think you’ll be impressed.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on January 12, 2009 in Blog Links, Did you know?, Linky Love

 

11 responses to “Two Ways to Network Your Blog

  1. rcondron

    January 12, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Hey there,

    Thanks for the great feedback! After reading your post I couldn’t help but leave a comment.

    Take care,

    Ryan Condron
    http://www.condron.us

     
  2. Heather

    January 13, 2009 at 1:01 am

    Thanks I am going to check these out straight away.

     
  3. Kate Coveny Hood

    January 13, 2009 at 1:38 am

    That sounds interesting. I could always use a few hundred more great new sites in my reader (sigh). I’ll check them out right now!

     
  4. Kate Coveny Hood

    January 13, 2009 at 2:34 am

    Me again – I can’t figure out how the Alphainventions site works. How do you submit your blog? And do you have to do this daily for both sites? That’s the impression I got for Condron… Maybe I shouldn’t try to figure these things out in the middle of the night…

     
  5. mrs. f5

    January 13, 2009 at 3:33 am

    In the waning minutes of Delurking Day, I thought I’d say a quick hello! Since I’ve let my own blog fall victim to neglect, I tend to spend most of my web time on Twitter… but I do pop over here frequently to read your great tips. So, thanks! See you ’round…

     
  6. Kylie

    January 13, 2009 at 5:22 am

    That is awesome! One of my New Year’s goals was to increase my readership, but since most people found me by accident, I didn’t know how to go about blog networking.

    Thanks for the info!

     
  7. lisa

    January 13, 2009 at 8:22 am

    I’m totally with you on the comments. I’ll definately look into your sites – because everyone likes new viewers.

    I figure that if a comment isn’t left, you’ve rendered your reader speechless!! (in a good way.)

    Thanks for the info.

     
  8. psychmamma

    January 13, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Thanks for the comments everyone!!

    Kate – At alphainventions, there’s a box on the top rightish that says “BLOG.” At first when you arrive, it will say “Enabling….” and then “http://” will appear in the box and you can type your blog address. After you type it, you need to click the button that says “Notify readers about my blog” and then you’ll be prompted in 2 steps to click a button to confirm, and finally to click a button to “see your blog in the reader.” So far, it looks to me like I get booted from the reader in 24 hours. I KNOW it helps my stats when I go back every day and add my address to the reader. Sometimes I get an even bigger boost if I add it morning, mid-day and evening. My guess is that, even though you might still be IN the reader somewhere, entering your address bumps you back up to the top. So, it depends on how much exposure you want to get and how much time you want to spend revisiting these sites. Good luck!

    Hope that helps!

     
  9. iMommy

    January 13, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Thanks for the great tips!

     
  10. Mia of General Hysteria

    January 14, 2009 at 12:47 am

    Thanks for listing these sites. That’s where I’m going next!

     
  11. Diapers and Wine

    January 14, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    Thanks for listing these! I am wretchedly behind in my blog reading…but I’m trying to catch up.

     

Leave a Reply

 
