RSS

What A Girl Wants…

22 Dec

I’m totally stealing an idea for some Google fun from Jen over at Coconut Belly.  (She, by the way, stole the idea from Connie at The Young And The Relentless who stole it from….you get the idea)  It cracked me up, so just for fun, I thought I’d give it a try.

Here’s how it works:  Go to Google and type in “{your name} wants” and see what comes up.  I typed in my name (not PsychMamma) and here’s what Google produced (with my commentary in parenthesis):

PsychMamma wants:

1.  A piece of heaven (why not?)

2.  To be Paul’s girlfriend (needy much?)

3.  Road closures to save lives (because I care about the greater good of all mankind)

4.  A fish (EW! Not really!  See #30 here)

5.  To start a family (Uh – already done)

6.  To set up a club for local people (again, because I care about the greater good of all mankind)

7.  To be this happy forever (Please!)

8.  To be Ash’s girlfriend (Hey now!  Isn’t ONE boyfriend enough??)

9.  To make certain everyone in Nevada has the same opportunity to achieve his or her own aspirations (how noble of me)

10.  To know why Buizel always wants to fight everyone (who the heck is Buizel??)

11.  To clean up the mess! (Amen)

12.  To join the navy (Hmm….might be fun)

13.  To help the trees (but not with photosynthesis because I wouldn’t be very good at that)

14.  To be with Rob (what’s with all the men requests??)

15.  You to succeed (because I care about your future)

16.  To know why they didn’t tell her (why DIDN’T they tell me?? and WHAT didn’t they tell me?)

17.  To be a comedian but can’t seem to make the leap (maybe because I’m just not that funny)

18.  Health food (but NOT tofu – ick)

19.  Solid surfaces with clean, grout-free lines (Umm….okay?)

20.  To help give kids an opportunity to be kids (because so far they’ve only had the chance to be chipmunks)

21.  Folks to be able to have well behaved, quiet dogs (especially our neighbors who have a very barkity-bark, large, LOUD dog)

22.  To sing (loudly)

23.  To sit on Alan’s right and she does not want to sit next to Fiona  (AGAIN with the men??  but Fiona DOES chew with her mouth open)

24.  To be a Knight, but the boys say she can’t be a Knight because only boys can be knights (curse those boys!  I’ll show them!  I’m off to practice jousting)

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2008 in Random Fun

 

6 responses to “What A Girl Wants…

  1. Connie @ Young and Relentless

    December 22, 2008 at 10:53 am

    HA HA! These are so great! Thanks for playing!

     
  2. Heather of the EO

    December 22, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    What a fun idea! Good thing you’re sticking to the ONE boyfriend.

     
  3. shannanb aka Mommy Bits

    December 22, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    OK. That is fun. Check out my first result. I swear I am not a violent gal: “Because Shannan wants to kick someone’s ass! Get out the paint!”

    Am curious as to what paint has to do with butt kicking though!

     
  4. Alpaca Farmgirl

    December 22, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Mine wasn’t that fun. It said.
    1) Katy Spears page at Farmers for the Future
    2) then it quoted something dumb I said on Twitter
    3)

    then it all fell apart into stuff about Britney Spears and Katy Perry. Yikes! Those gals mess with my rankings.

     
  5. Kylie

    December 23, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    How fun!

    Mine was mostly

    1) wants a baby.
    2) wants a baby.
    3) wants to swap with fans.
    4) wants a baby.

     
  6. Issa

    December 23, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    This didn’t work out too well with my name. I think it’s because my name is just too dang popular.

     

Leave a Reply

 
