RSS

Casio Baby-G Watch

19 Dec

I recently won this wonderful watch from Can-Can at Mom Most Traveled and I have already added it to my list of favorite things!

It’s super-slim and water resistant to 200M, which comes in REALLY handy during the 500 hand washings we do during the day!  It’s so nice to not have to worry about taking it off when I give Jenna a bath or do the dishes.  I also love that it’s shock resistant, because somehow I seem to frequently bump my hand into walls and countertops (yes, I’m a klutz), or drop the watch when I’m trying to put it on.  It was super-easy to set – I just entered the region of the US I’m in and it did the rest!  It’s even supposed to automatically adjust for Daylight Saving Time!  Cool.

It’s available in your choice of translucent or mono-tone colors, high-gloss aluminum bezels and gem-like protectors.  I’ve never been a big fan of digital watches, but usually because I think they look cheap or “klunky.”  This one is stylishly sporty and goes well with the jeans and sweaters/t-shirts that I wear most of the time.  Here’s a list of all the features:

  • Shock Resistant
  • 200M Water Resistant
  • EL Backlight with Afterglow
  • World Time
  • 29 time zones (30 cities), city code display, daylight saving on/off
  • 5 Daily Alarms
  • Countdown Timer
  • Mearuring Unit: 1 Second
  • 1/100 second stopwatch
  • Measuring capacity: 23:59’59.99”
  • Measuring modes: Elapsed time, split time, 1st-2nd place times
  • Hourly Time Signal
  • Auto Calendar (pre-programmed until the year 2099)
  • 12/24 Hour Formats
  • Accuracy: +/- 30 seconds per month
  • Approx. battery life: 3 years

Thanks so much, Can-Can!!  I’m one happy reader who will hopefully stay on time now.  {wink}

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 19, 2008 in Favorite Things, Product Reviews

 

One response to “Casio Baby-G Watch

  1. Stephanie

    December 21, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    That’s a nice looking watch! I just don’t wear watches…

     

Leave a Reply

 
