RSS

Well Rested

18 Dec

Many of you can probably relate to frequenet bouts of sleep deprivation as a parent.  For me, lack of sleep paired with my fair skin results in dark, “purple-y” (it’s a word) circles and shadows under my eyes AND on the lids and creases above.  Ugh.  I don’t wear much makeup, and alwasy felt like concealer made my eyes look “gloopy” and overdone.  Than, I received a free sample of bareMinerals Well Rested and couldn’t believe the results.  A light dusting easily hides the dark circles and purple veins on my lids and a bit on my brow bone and at the corner of my eye, give a brighter, wide-awake look that you have to see to believe.  I love how light the powder is and that a little bit goes a long way.  My little container just keeps lasting and lasting.  When I combine this with a cople drops of Visine, nobody will guess that I’m functioning on two hours of sleep.  {wink}

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2008 in Favorite Things, Product Reviews

 

4 responses to “Well Rested

  1. iMommy

    December 18, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Again, how timely! You with a solution for sleepless moms, and me a sleepless mom!

     
  2. Domestic Extraordinaire

    December 18, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    very cool, yet another thing I will have to check out at Sephora!

     
  3. Heather of the EO

    December 18, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    LOVE this. I am one of those fair skinned girls. With major dark circles. I love finding products that actually work. Thank you! 🙂

     
  4. Mia of General Hysteria

    December 19, 2008 at 12:49 am

    I’ve been in denial about my dark circles. Sometimes I have to blink a lot (from sleepiness) and refocus to allow the reality to set in….they’re really there.

    I guess I’m going to have to go out and get this too…along with those tweezers.

     

Leave a Reply

 
