RSS

Tweezerman

18 Dec

Nope – it’s not a new superhero out to save the world from hairiness.  It’s tweezers!!  Who would ever guess that one of the things on my “Favorite Things List” would be tweezers!  I had heard of Tweezerman tweezers before, but never gave it that much thought and DEFINITELY didn’t think I needed to spend $20 on a pair of tweezers.  One day, I was in Sephora with a girlfriend, and I decided to give it a try.  NOW, I know what all the hype was about!!  I don’t know how they do it, but somehow these things really grab the hair and don’t let go.  The precise point accurately finds the hairs (even tiny ones!) instead of accidentally pinching my skin.  They’re comfortable in my hand and I love the slanted tip on the ones I got.  The company will even sharpen them for you at no charge, if you’re willing to ship them back.  (I guess you either need backup tweezers for that, or the resolve to just let the hairs go wild)  They’re available in fun animal prints (above) as well as in multiple colors.  Hair be gone!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 18, 2008 in Favorite Things, Product Reviews

 

2 responses to “Tweezerman

  1. Domestic Extraordinaire

    December 18, 2008 at 9:35 am

    A good pair of tweezers is something I say every woman should have. I got my pair years ago and threaten the girls within inches of their lives for touching my precious, precious tweezers. I am always on the lookout for a backup pair as they don’t make my tweezers anymore. I am going to Sephora this weekend to get lip color so I will check them out. Thanks!

     
  2. Mia of General Hysteria

    December 18, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    I just love how they look. I’m going to have to get one.

     

Leave a Reply

 
