RSS

My Favorite Boots

17 Dec

I actually have last year’s model of these boots, and I absolutely love them!  They’re from Keen and they’re warm, waterproof, AND comfortable!  As in I could actually walk around all day in these without getting aching feet and legs!  Who knew?  A comfortable boot actually exists!  They have a compression molded EVA midsole for shock absorption, but what that means in plain English for me is that it’s comfy and makes it so I don’t even notice my usually aching arch.  They also boast 200g Primaloft insulation to keep feet warm and a membrane that keeps water out but lets your feet “breathe.”

I’m in love with Keen.  I currently have a pair of tennis shoes, sandals, and these boots.  I know they’re more pricey than some shoes, but since I developed foot problems (plantar facitis) since I was pregnant, I’ve decided that it’s worth it to invest in good shoes.  Shoes that fit right and are comfortable make a world of difference.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 17, 2008 in Favorite Things, Product Reviews

 

One response to “My Favorite Boots

  1. Stephanie

    December 17, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    They look comfortable and sturdy and perfect for adventuring outdoors, but I wish they were just a tad bit more “girly.” But I think I just prefer the more feminine look…

     

Leave a Reply

 
