RSS

The Best Thermal Travel Mug

15 Dec

This is simply the best thermal travel mug I have ever owned.  It’s from Starbucks, and it really, REALLY keeps your drink hot.  I hate lukewarm coffee, so this is a good thing for me.  It keeps things so hot that, if I know I want to start drinking it right away while I’m driving, I pour the coffee in 5 minutes before I leave, and don’t put the lid on until I’m going out the door.  It also seals super well, although I have had a couple of small leaks when I filled it too full and then tipped it as I was carrying it (with 12 other things) on the way to the car.  Never big spills though.  Finally, it cleans up super-easily.  It’s insulated stainless steel, so I always wash by hand, but the lid is all one piece and doesn’t have all the annoying grooves, nooks and crannies that are so hard to get to and wash in many travel mugs.

If you’re looking for a new travel mug for yourself, or a great gift idea for a special someone, this gets 8 stars out of 5 from me!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2008 in Family, Favorite Things, Product Reviews

 

7 responses to “The Best Thermal Travel Mug

  1. simplycara

    December 15, 2008 at 8:45 am

    WOW .. cool and thank you. I am all about a travel mug. One that doesn’t leak, keeps the coffee at least almost hot …
    ~~headed to Starbucks

     
  2. canal boat hire

    December 15, 2008 at 9:50 am

    I never seen this topic before.I like it.Very interesting.

     
  3. Maura

    December 15, 2008 at 12:23 pm

    I don’t use travel mugs too often, but it’s good to know there’s finally one like this — the lid looks far superior to the ones I have!

     
  4. heartatpreschool

    December 15, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    I’ve been looking for a great travel mug to keep my hot cocoa in! Merry Christmas to me. Why do I keep finding things for myself, while shopping for others…?

     
  5. Stephanie

    December 15, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    And it’s so snazzy looking too! I like it in red.

     
  6. Danielle

    December 31, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    Now I know how to spend that gift card. Thanks for the recommendation.

     
  7. Stainless Steel Travel Mug

    November 22, 2009 at 6:49 am

    I’m really impressed with the variety of colors that stainless steel travel mugs are coming in these days. I also agree that all those odd little spots in the lids are hard to clean. If I can get the hinged ones apart, I usually do, just so I can clean around the stopper and hinge.

     

Leave a Reply

 
