RSS

Giveaway For Her!!

15 Dec

And the winner is………….  #217 – Esther!

Random Integer Generator

Here are your random numbers:

217	

Timestamp: 2008-12-22 23:04:15 UTC

Congratulations, Esther!  Watch for an email requesting your shipping information.  You’ll have 3 days to respond, or I’ll draw another name.  Thanks for trying everyone!  I loved hearing the many ways that you all love to spend a little “me time,” and was amazed how many of us love that tub time with a book!  Sorry I don’t have a package for everyone!  Happy Holidays!

After many giveaways for the kiddos, I decided that it’s time to host a grownup giveaway!  This giveaway is just “for her” and features four fun products.  The apron you see pictured above is a vintage inspired camisole apron with back ties at the neck and waist and a right front pocket.  It’s 100% cotton that’s machine washable and it’s made by Now Designs.  If you love to cook, a pretty apron only makes it even more enjoyable!  If you hate to cook, at least you can look good while you’re doing something that has to be done.  🙂  The fabric in the picture above doesn’t show well, so here’s another pic that shows the colors better (light blue with cheery red cherries):

The next thing in the giveaway is a pair of earrings handmade by me!  That’s right – I do a bit of “dabbling” with beads and jewelry making.  The pair I’m giving is made from blown glass and Swarovski crystal beads on sterling silver hook earwires.  They’re mostly black with swirls of white and amber that adds a warm glow.  The crystal beads add just the right amount of twinkle.  Here’s a pic:

dsc_0052

And finally, two books: The Alchemist, for when you’re feeling in a deep philosophical mood, and Silk for when you’re in a sultry philosophical mood.  Both will be great company through the long winter nights and might be best enjoyed while relaxing in a luxurious bubble bath.  You deserve some “me time!” (Psst!  Coincidentally,  iMommy has a great post about taking some “Me Time.”  Go give her some love!)

To enter this giveaway, leave a comment on this post.  Any comment is fine, but I’d love to hear about your favorite way to spend your precious “me time” alone.  One extra entry for posting a comment at Twitter about this giveaway & review, then commenting (in a separate comment) here with the URL of your tweet.  If you don’t use Twitter, you can email your friends and include me in the email (psychmamma(at)hotmail(dot)com) and leave an additional comment here telling me that you did it.  Please leave separate comments for each entry opportunity in order to receive full credit.  Contest ends at 6 p.m. EST on Monday, December 22. One winner will be chosen via random number generator.  The winner must provide a valid email address and respond to prize notification within 3 days. After 3 days, your prize will be forfeited and another winner will be notified. Contest is open to all readers.

 
226 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2008 in Giveaways

 

226 responses to “Giveaway For Her!!

  1. iMommy

    December 15, 2008 at 5:43 pm

    Oh, I just love to drive, alone, with the radio up. Anywhere, even if it’s errands… Doesn’t matter. Love to be alone in the car, singing!

     
  2. Jenny

    December 15, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    Me time is kind of foreign right now with homeschooling 5 kids. When there is a small minute or two, taking a nap, or reading a good book is nice.

     
  3. heartatpreschool

    December 15, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    My Mommy Me-Time… a long hot shower, then hanging out in my robe reading – a good book or catching up on blogs!

     
  4. Carolyn G

    December 15, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    My me time is spent reading. I love to read and when I have time, I do it.

     
  5. Lee Anne

    December 15, 2008 at 7:57 pm

    On the rare occasion that I have some me time I love to take a nice long bath with a good book. I also like cooking a nice meal, but I HATE thinking about it and shopping in preparation for the meal…

     
  6. Jen P

    December 15, 2008 at 8:45 pm

    Long hot showers are my fave. Especially at the gym because I’m using someone else’s hot water! lol. If I’m already clean and don’t need a shower, I’ll typically just take a nap.

     
  7. tabitha Blue

    December 15, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Oh what a wonderful giveaway…. and beautiful earrings!! You do some nice work!!! I could definitely use a new pair…

    I love some alone “me time” in a nice hot bath with a great book!!!

    🙂
    ~Tabitha~

    freshmommyblog.com

     
  8. Kate Coveny Hood

    December 15, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    Me time is absolutely reading or writing. I can’t believe that I once had unlimited time for this. They always say that you only appreciate things when they’re gone…

     
  9. Carla Pullum

    December 16, 2008 at 12:26 am

    I love reading a book when I have time to be by myself!
    A nice Pepsi with a small snack outside reading a book! Simple things in life!

     
  10. kara noel Lawson

    December 16, 2008 at 12:36 am

    My “me time” is spent sewing. I LOVE it!! I’m an old lady at heart 🙂
    http://elislids.blogspot.com/

     
  11. Jennifer

    December 16, 2008 at 12:39 am

    I like to take a good book and take a long hot bath while I read! That is so relaxing to me!!

     
  12. Keitha

    December 16, 2008 at 12:40 am

    Getting a pedicure is my idea of great “me” time!

     
  13. Jamie

    December 16, 2008 at 12:41 am

    I love, love, love to shop. That’s the favorite time for myself, but reading in the privacy of my own bedroom with no TV and no distractions is nice as well.

     
  14. Sarah

    December 16, 2008 at 1:11 am

    In my (rare) free time, I like to blog/catch up on blog reading and then enjoy a nice hot bubble bath.

     
  15. Liz

    December 16, 2008 at 11:07 am

    I personally like to take a long bath, and read magazines, or books. I enjoy a nice cup of coffee, and some quiet time in the house when the kiddos are still asleep!
    Thanks

     
  16. Liz

    December 16, 2008 at 11:11 am

    left tweet on twitter! lizzydear

     
  17. lifeasamama

    December 16, 2008 at 11:17 am

    me time? a book in the bathtub is my favorite. =)

     
  18. jenny

    December 16, 2008 at 11:42 am

    Wow! These are some great finds! I don’t really know what I would do with “me time” and the last time I had that! lol!

     
  19. *mindi*

    December 16, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    i love to spend “Me” time in a huge bookstore or craft store, ALONE. preferably with a cup of hot cocoa in a big comfy chair, reading alone for hours. 🙂

     
  20. Jenn S.

    December 16, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    Shopping! I rarely get to do it alone, so when I can go to the mall or wherever to shop all by myself its a huge treat.

     
  21. Ceejay

    December 16, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Hi, I think a nice hot bubble bath with candles burning and soft music is my all time favorite “me time”. I also like to work on journaling and art journals. Thanks for the giveaway!

     
  22. WannaBeSkinny

    December 16, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    How do I spend my “me” time. Usually I only get that when no one is home and it’s short lived. Usually watching TV because I rarely get to pick what I want. How sad is that!

     
  23. Andrea

    December 16, 2008 at 1:23 pm

    I like to run all by myself for some me time. I like to just get outdoors and listen to nature and I feel so awesome after a good run

     
  24. Renée aka Mekhismom

    December 16, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    The Alchemist is my all-time favorite book! Ever. EVER. AND you are giving away an Apron? I do believe I am in mommy metime heaven. Truly. I seriously hope that I win this one. (The earrings are beautiful too and I am sure the other book is great but I am sitting here slack-jawed over the other parts of this glorious giveaway!)

     
  25. Dawn

    December 16, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    I love a bubble bath with candles and a good book! My idea of the perfect way to spend a night!

     
  26. Domestic Extraordinaire

    December 16, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    When I am alone I love to sit in the silence of the house with a nice warm cup of coffee or tea.

     
  27. Dawn

    December 16, 2008 at 2:09 pm

     
  28. MRS.MOMMYY

    December 16, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    hot tea and a bath with loud music

     
  29. wendy wallach

    December 16, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    I like to get under my warm blankets and SLEEP!!!

     
  30. Jennifer

    December 16, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    I spend me time alone, with classical music, scented candles, and a good book.

    knittingmomof3 (AT) gmail (DOT) com

     
  31. Carol

    December 16, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    I take a walk after dinner and come home and take a bubble bath. Happy Holidays.

     
  32. Melissa

    December 16, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    I like digital scrapbooking for alone time!

     
  33. Melissa

    December 16, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    I posted at twitter: http://twitter.com/melisaur

     
  34. magidraki

    December 16, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    I like to just read, with a nice cup of tea.

     
  35. Alyce

    December 16, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    My favorite “me” time is my time driving to and from band practice each week. I listen to an audio book, or crank up music I wouldn’t get to listen to with my kids in the car.
    akreese (at) hotmail (dot) com

     
  36. Alyce

    December 16, 2008 at 4:28 pm

     
  37. trish

    December 16, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    Me time? Oh, I love to read. And if I can read in the bath, that’s so much better. A close second is making cookies and eating the dough before the cookies get baked. 😀

     
  38. Breia Brickey

    December 16, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    Long HOT bubble baths and a good book are what I use my “ME” time for.

     
  39. Breia Brickey

    December 16, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    I twittered this .Twitter name- bbricke

     
  40. christin

    December 16, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Me time? What’s that? I have a 2 yr old and a newborn so I think my me time is best used taking a quick shower:) LOL! What I really miss is garge saling on Saturday mornings:)

     
  41. chris s

    December 16, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    WHAT IS ME TIME? I wish!!!!!! My me time is when the kids are sleeping I am well usually sleeping!

     
  42. Baba

    December 16, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    My perfect me time is soaking in a hot bath with a good book for an hour. Maybe doing my nails while I’m in there. And a facial. Spa time for mom. Now if I only had a masseuse.

     
  43. Danielle

    December 16, 2008 at 5:14 pm

    Oh I hope I win! I love all the giveaway prizes- so fun!
    For me time I like to just lay down on the couch after putting DD to bed and reading a book curled up in my favorite soft blanket.
    thanks

     
  44. tanya

    December 16, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Reading the gossip mag on the couch after my kiddos are in bed

     
  45. janeh

    December 16, 2008 at 5:34 pm

    turn up my music and speak to no one…..

     
  46. Mary G.

    December 16, 2008 at 5:44 pm

    In the car with the music blasting!

     
  47. adrienne Gordon

    December 16, 2008 at 5:51 pm

    big ole bubble bath

     
  48. Shannon Baas

    December 16, 2008 at 5:53 pm

    reading a good book.

     
  49. Dawn Papandrea-Khan

    December 16, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    I enjoy reading, working on my sites & blogs, reading corny junk catalogs, and plucking my eyebrows – LOL

     
  50. Dawn Papandrea-Khan

    December 16, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    I twittered!!

     
  51. Maura

    December 16, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Me time is all about reading. Nothing relaxes me more.

     
  52. lisa

    December 16, 2008 at 6:32 pm

    My me time is surfing the web, just looking at random stuff!

     
  53. Jenna

    December 16, 2008 at 6:33 pm

    I like to read or take a bubble bath during “me time.” Thanks for the giveaway!

     
  54. amandasue

    December 16, 2008 at 6:39 pm

    My me time is usually spent reading a book while curled under a nice warm fuzzy blanket and a cup of tea! Thanks for entering me 🙂

     
  55. Karin

    December 16, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Read– or watch an old black and white movie.

     
  56. Sheila

    December 16, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    I like taking a long walk by myself! If its cold a long bath is always nice!

     
  57. Kimberly L

    December 16, 2008 at 8:14 pm

    I like to take a long hot bubble bath, sit and relax in the tub for a few precious moments. Sometimes, I’ll even bring in a book with me, while soaking I’ll read a few pages.

    brn2lisn(at)gmail(dot)com

     
  58. justaglimpse

    December 16, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    I like to sit with my knitting or maybe in a tub of bubbles. Hmmm…it happens so infrequently.

     
  59. jennifer bowen

    December 16, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    i must say the apron with cherryies is realy cute thanks please enter me in for this

     
  60. Kendra

    December 16, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    hot shower or bath, listening to my ipod exercising

     
  61. Jennifer S.

    December 17, 2008 at 12:31 am

    I love to take a nice hot bath with a good book! Thanks for the contest!

     
  62. Meg

    December 17, 2008 at 12:37 am

    Let’s see…on the rare occasions I have “me” time between an online Master’s and a 16 month old, I choose to curl up under a blanket with the entire gallon of ice cream and read.

    Or i end up online searching mom giveaways and hoping to win things! i’ve never won anything for myself, so here’s to hoping!

     
  63. hallie

    December 17, 2008 at 1:00 am

    My favorite way to spend me time is listening to music on my mp3 player while taking a bath! This is a great giveaway! Thanks!!!

     
  64. Rebecca Graham

    December 17, 2008 at 2:17 am

    I like to spend “me time” with a good book and a hot cup of coffee.

     
  65. Sheree Warner

    December 17, 2008 at 2:28 am

    My favorite me time is laying in the hot sun with the wind blowing and reading a good book between nice dips in the cool pool.

     
  66. Becky Wolford

    December 17, 2008 at 2:38 am

    I enjoy reading during my “me time,” just laying in bed with a good book is the best!
    Thanks for the giveaway. I actually really need an apron since my new place has no dishwasher, I’m forever splashing water on my clothes while doing dishes. 🙂

     
  67. Terra Heck

    December 17, 2008 at 2:44 am

    I like to spend “me time” by reading a good book or scrapbooking my pictures.

     
  68. Robin

    December 17, 2008 at 9:07 am

    After the boys are in bed, I usually have about an hour of me time to just relax and read or look through magazines.

     
  69. Heather of the EO

    December 17, 2008 at 9:46 am

    My favorite thing is to be with friends when I get a little break. It revitalizes me to talk with other women. When I’m alone I LOVE to go to coffee shops and read and write.

    So there you have it. Now give the goods! HA! 🙂

     
  70. Heather of the EO

    December 17, 2008 at 9:49 am

    I tweeted! I don’t know how to link to it. But maybe you’ll see it, since we tweet at each other. 🙂

     
  71. Dree

    December 17, 2008 at 9:57 am

    My time is spent reading. Sometimes I even read in my bubble bath.

     
  72. beth shepherd

    December 17, 2008 at 10:30 am

    Me time is spent in my room with a good book. I get to do this maybe once a week? lol. Hope to change that soon. Thank you
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

     
  73. Diana

    December 17, 2008 at 10:34 am

    I like to read a book while soaking in a hot tub. It’s comfortable and quiet and perfect me time. Thanks for the giveaway!

     
  74. Kathy Scott

    December 17, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Glass of wine, chocolate, good book, and a nice hot bubble bath.

     
  75. Andrea V

    December 17, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    shopping, I never get to just shop without thinking about the childrens schedule and keep moving.

     
  76. looksgoodinpolkadots

    December 17, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    I love sipping cocoa + buttershots in a bubbly tub while reading a good book…

    Or whipping up some fun baked goods in the kitchen. 🙂

     
  77. looksgoodinpolkadots

    December 17, 2008 at 3:02 pm

    I tweeted…

    polkadotmommy OMG I love this! RT @PsychMamma: Sign up for my giveaway just “for her!” http://tinyurl.com/5lwp39 It’s not about the kids this time.

    Not sure how to find the URL???? I’m a little slow on the uptake!!!

     
  78. denice p

    December 17, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    i love my me time. i try to send my hubby to the store with a list so i know he’ll be gone like an hour. i like to just lay on my soft bed and just stare at the ceiling listening to music. ahh just vegging out. no responsibilities just relaxation.
    thanks!

     
  79. denice p

    December 17, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    tweeted!

     
  80. Caroline

    December 17, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    I am doing massage every other week. The only way to really get away! In lieu of that, I leave the babe at home with the hubby and make some excuse why I HAVE to go to Target. 2 hours and $200 later…the massage is cheaper now that I think of it.

     
  81. Caroline

    December 17, 2008 at 3:25 pm

     
  82. Deborah R

    December 17, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    My favorite “me time” is spent curled up under a blanket with a good book and a mug of hot cocoa.

     
  83. Jodi Weiser

    December 17, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    I love to read a good book. I find myself becoming part of the book and getting away from my daily struggles around my house. I also like to sit at my computer with my head phones on and listen to Christian music.
    Blessings,
    Jodi

     
  84. Linda Lansford

    December 17, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    I like to spend “me time” with the internet.

     
  85. Kate

    December 17, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    Me time, what is that? With a 3 year old and a 19m old I have precious little free time, but I like to read when I do get down time

     
  86. Shelley

    December 17, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    I love to have a good book and a hot bubble bath…Ah..relaxation!!

     
  87. Richie

    December 17, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    Me time? What’s that? I usually try to take a bath and ignore the little fingers poking under the door.

     
  88. Sarah

    December 17, 2008 at 8:01 pm

    I love to get in the car and crank up the radio…really loud! and not have to worry about hurting little ears. Then I stop for a soda or coffee and just drive for awhile!

     
  89. Fran Mcgee

    December 17, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    My favorite way to spend my alone me-time is creating something, like drawing, painting, jewelry making, collage making….

     
  90. Yvonne Huff

    December 17, 2008 at 9:34 pm

    I spend my “ME TIME” reading and relaxing.

     
  91. Brandy

    December 18, 2008 at 12:06 am

    You mean “Me time” isn’t a myth????? Well…..whoda thunk it!!

     
  92. Monique Rizzo

    December 18, 2008 at 1:32 am

    Love reading a book and enjoying a cup of coffee!!

     
  93. Belinda

    December 18, 2008 at 6:01 am

    A cup of tea and a nice book is a great me time.

     
  94. Lmay

    December 18, 2008 at 8:28 am

    Me time – usually doing a crossword with the music on, and either hot chocolate or iced tea at hand, depending on the weather 🙂

     
  95. Lmay

    December 18, 2008 at 8:30 am

     
  96. Cheryl W

    December 18, 2008 at 9:39 am

    My favorite “me” time is in the summer, when I can go sit on my cushioned bench in the backyard and read a good book, while listening to the birds singing.

     
  97. Shilo Beedy

    December 18, 2008 at 9:42 am

    I love to read a book in a peaceful quiet room.

     
  98. Christina

    December 18, 2008 at 11:01 am

    I would really enjoy a good book. With two kids and finishing school, i dont’ have time or resources to go buy new books to read and the library where we live is horrid.

     
  99. Ronni Fox

    December 18, 2008 at 11:18 am

    My family knows that momma’s bath tub time is not to be interupted…I fill my extra deep soaking tub with hot water and bubbles, have a glass of wine, light candles, and read/listen to soothing music…after an hour, I can devote myself to my family again.

     
  100. Susan C

    December 18, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    I like to unplug the phone and read in bed-the opportunity rarely happens!
    smchester at gmail dot com

     
  101. Amber G

    December 18, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    I love spending “Me Time” meditating or reading a good book by candlelight.

     
  102. Sharon Harmon

    December 18, 2008 at 12:39 pm

    My precious ‘Me Time’ includes cuddling up with my cat Pesh, my favorite blanky, my couch, and a few episodes of my favorite comedy ~~ Seinfeld!!! Thank you for the contest!

     
  103. jan koontz

    December 18, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    i like to sit back with my big cat on my lap

     
  104. amy m.

    December 18, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    I love to take a hot bath and read a book…then I paint my nails.

     
  105. Vicky Boackle

    December 18, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    i like to watch movies.

     
  106. Kat R

    December 18, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    me time: book+bath=heaven

     
  107. Barbara

    December 18, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    To steal away to a certain spot to pray is very refreshing for me.

     
  108. Tammy

    December 18, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    I love to read Historicol Fiction. Thats my “Me” time

     
  109. Katherine

    December 18, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    I love to read while soaking in the tub.

    Thanks for a great giveaway!

     
  110. Elaine R

    December 18, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    My favorite time is when I am out in my flower gardens-very relaxing. This is a lovely giveaway!

     
  111. Kirsten

    December 18, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Me time for me means a great book!

     
  112. chris h

    December 19, 2008 at 12:17 am

    sleeping!

     
  113. flandrumhill

    December 19, 2008 at 1:13 am

    I escape into the woods behind my house within earshot of any call from the deck by my dh. It’s quiet and so fresh out there that just 10 minutes can make a big difference in how peaceful I feel.

     
  114. betsy

    December 19, 2008 at 2:17 am

    i love taking a bubble bath and reading a book. thanks!

     
  115. Christina

    December 19, 2008 at 3:25 am

    My precious “me” time is spent reading, writing, dreaming or saying affirmations – by myself, alone, in (relative) privacy! Also sometimes creating artwork.

     
  116. Linda

    December 19, 2008 at 10:03 am

    Thanks for such a great giveaway!

    I love to spend “me” time with a good book (and maybe a glass of wine as well:))

    Thanks!

     
  117. Heather

    December 19, 2008 at 10:40 am

    My favorite ‘me time’ is early in the morning (after hubby goes to work and the kids are still asleep) when I can relax at the computer and browse with a bagel and some hot chocolate! 🙂

     
  118. Heather

    December 19, 2008 at 10:45 am

    I twittered about the giveaway here:

    http://twitter.com/blissandpieces

     
  119. Angie Ratzlaff

    December 19, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    WOW Me time huh? What is that? It has been a while. I love to stamp cards so I think that’s what I would do with some me time.

    Oh and the apron is adorable.

    Merry Christmas

     
  120. Sharon Jones

    December 19, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    My “ME” time…I am a short term nanny and go to different homes, as needed…I always leave very early…first so I won’t get lost…but always to relax in the car, read or knit, about 1/2 hour before each job…
    ALso…a great big bubble bath…is what I love as well
    THANKS

     
  121. Heidi

    December 19, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    My “me time” is often spent with a cup of hot tea and a good book, or indulging in a rerun of House M.D.

     
  122. Kristen

    December 19, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    My me time is spent sweating hard at the gym. It feels delicsiously selfish to drop the kids off for 90 minutes and sweat all by myself for 90 minutes!

     
  123. Sabrina

    December 19, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    I love shopping expecially when i find great deals! A cup of gourmet coffee at any time of the day suits me just fine.

     
  124. T

    December 19, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    I love to read – in the summer I like to sprawl out on our deck and soak up the sun and warm weather. In the winter I love to curl up by the fire with a cup of hot coco and snuggly socks on. Reading lets me travel without leaving the house!

    Tarah
    tarah716[at]ymail.com

     
  125. Jenny

    December 19, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    I love to read in the winter and go for long walks in the mountains in the summer.

     
  126. Bridget

    December 19, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    My precious “me” time is spent curled up with a book.

     
  127. Andria Shelton

    December 19, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    I love to spend my alone time reading.

     
  128. Valerie Mitchell

    December 19, 2008 at 6:37 pm

    me time? it’s been so long I’m not really sure what that is…..

     
  129. Valerie Mitchell

    December 19, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    tweet tweet

     
  130. Alexis

    December 19, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    My mom would love all of these items, that would be an amazing gift!

    Now me time, hmmm let me think I might have had about 1 1/2 minutes the other day in the bathroom. Wait take that back, youngest came in 15 seconds after I went in. Hmmm thinking back I use to love to read books, if I ever found that peace time that is what I would do 🙂

     
  131. Barbara J

    December 19, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    Me time is spent cross stitching, sewing or reading. All those homemaker-type arts, I guess, are comforting in this busy, tech-heavy world.

     
  132. REBECCA TOWNER

    December 19, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    i love to read

     
  133. Janice J

    December 20, 2008 at 12:04 am

    I love to read so my “me time” is spent curled
    up on the couch reading a good book.

     
  134. Linda Russell

    December 20, 2008 at 12:17 am

    My very own “me time” is when I am alone at home, curled up with a blanket and a good book. Sometimes I will play soft music in the background, depending on my mood.

     
  135. Hesper F

    December 20, 2008 at 12:52 am

    My me time is spent reading, cooking, or surfing the internet!

     
  136. Lisa

    December 20, 2008 at 2:21 am

    I love to sit in front of the TV and watch my favorite shows uninterrupted. Thanks for the great giveaway!

     
  137. Erin

    December 20, 2008 at 3:51 am

    I hope it okay to say this…. My “alone time” is kinda “let’s be naughty time”… if ya know what I mean (wink). Then my stresses are released and I can relax.

    I love these giveaways. I need an apron. My kids and I make homemade pizza often and flour can be messy…LOL. Also, I need a couple new books. I do love to read.

     
  138. Sherri B.

    December 20, 2008 at 1:01 pm

    What little “me” time I get, I spend it reading. I like TV as much as the next person, but reading is my passion. I can make my own “show” in my head while reading!!!

    sherri419 at gmail dot com

     
  139. Carolyn S

    December 20, 2008 at 4:26 pm

    Let’s see, a hot aromatic cup of coffee, a couple of Dove chocolates to savor, some soft slow music, a cozy throw, a soft couch and a good book. Awwww…..

    thanks for sharing

    ceashark at aol dot com

    carolyn s

     
  140. Kari Follett

    December 20, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Early morning, quiet house and HOT coffee 🙂

     
  141. jolene

    December 20, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    reading or working out.

     
  142. Damla

    December 20, 2008 at 5:36 pm

    I love singing!!!

     
  143. David Bertolo

    December 20, 2008 at 5:45 pm

    I like to drink champagne and listen to jazz.

     
  144. Jennifer Hedden

    December 20, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    enter me

     
  145. Vicki Wurgler

    December 20, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    When I have time to myself , I read, I love books

     
  146. Julie

    December 20, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    I spend my time scrapbooking or reading. Those books look great!!

     
  147. Lisa Fosses

    December 20, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    surfing the net with a good cup of coffee – hopefully without spilling

     
  148. Cathy

    December 20, 2008 at 11:48 pm

    I love that apron.
    Maybe i’d cook.

     
  149. Angela Palmer

    December 21, 2008 at 12:28 am

    “Me time” involves a hot tub and a frosty beverage. Ahhh.

     
  150. Carrie

    December 21, 2008 at 1:09 am

    My 3 favorite ways to spend Me Time are:
    curl up w/ a good book while hubs has the kidlets w/ him somewhere.
    spending time at the climbing wall at my gym.
    sitting in the steam room at the gym. It’s so quiet… 🙂

     
  151. Renee G

    December 21, 2008 at 1:36 am

    A few minutes of me time and I make a cup of tea and read a chapter of whatever book is handy.

    rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

     
  152. Cee

    December 21, 2008 at 4:56 am

    I love to watch old movies.

     
  153. Yvonne Butler

    December 21, 2008 at 7:26 am

    What a great giveaway. I love to read and earrings are my favorite jewerly. I wear them every day. My me time is at around six every morning. I put on a praise and worship tape and take my Bible and sit down to read and study for at least thrity minutes. I then take at lease fifteen minutes to lay back in my lounge chair and loose myself in the music. My day goes better if I do

     
  154. Deedles

    December 21, 2008 at 10:31 am

    I love to read and make crafted items in my free time. Great giveaway.

     
  155. Erma

    December 21, 2008 at 11:57 am

    I would love the chance to win, thanks.

     
  156. Melissa Butler

    December 21, 2008 at 11:59 am

    My me time is spent taking photographs ~ my fav me time is taking pics while hiking.

     
  157. Roxy

    December 21, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    The Alchemist is my favorite book! I’d love to win this.

     
  158. Erica Kahn

    December 21, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    I cook all of the time so this would be an awesome thing to win.

     
  159. Diane L.

    December 21, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    I love to curl up in a quilt with a good book. I’m currently reading “The Shack” by William P. Young.

     
  160. Kimberly

    December 21, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    I like to play with the dogs, on a nice day take a drive, and sometimes just to lounge around~

     
  161. Art B

    December 21, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    I like to cuddle up with my two kitties if it’s cold, and garden if it’s not.

     
  162. Paula

    December 21, 2008 at 2:31 pm

    For my “Me Time” I like to light my Hazelnut candle,yum, then make myself a nice hot coffee or cocoa, get all snuggled up with my furry blanket, and read my Womens Beauty Magazines 🙂

     
  163. Susan Ledet

    December 21, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    My favorite “me time” is a nice hot bubble bath.
    Thanks for the giveaway.

     
  164. Cassandra

    December 21, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    For me time, I like to listen to music and curl up with a good book.

     
  165. NGS

    December 21, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    I’d love some me time just to sit and watch bad television uninterrupted. No one making snarky comments about the quality of the shows, no one asking me if this or that has been done, no one judging my lounginess. I know that it will happen again someday in my life and I’m looking forward to it!!

     
  166. Steve Scott

    December 21, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    I would like to spoil my wife a little.

     
  167. Jessica

    December 21, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    I love reading and writing in my downtime to unwind.

     
  168. Ed Nemmers

    December 21, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    I enjoy my quiet time by reading!

     
  169. DarkStar

    December 21, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    Since I’ve had children I’ve had to try to find a balance in my life. Now they are in the “teen” years, I am finding out that I can actually have time to explore who I am. I’m thinking of many activities I can do, now that rhey are older. I can’t wait to re-discover who I am now.

     
  170. Daphne

    December 21, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    Me time?
    Wheee time!
    I jump into the shower:
    Wash my hair,
    Scrub myself,
    Could stay there for an HOUR!

     
  171. Chandra Johnson

    December 21, 2008 at 9:56 pm

    My favorite way to spend me time is a bubble bath while my favorite music is playing then an at home manicure by yours truly. It relaxes and revives me and makes me feel pretty too! Thanks for signing me up for the giveaway ! Happy Holidays!

     
  172. Storm

    December 21, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    I either spend my little me time reading blogs (like right now!) or if I get super lucky, a real bubble bath!

     
  173. Chantal

    December 21, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    In a bath that has some drops of essential oils (like peppermint, lavender or grapefruit) in it, reading a good book. A documentary on in the background.

     
  174. Rosanne

    December 21, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    In the summer lying outside on my sunporch and reading a book. In the winter in a bubble bath.

     
  175. Jay French

    December 21, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Me Time? For me, it’s more like Doe Ray Me Time – I listen to music. I put on the headphones and sit in a dark room, close my eyes, and drift away. Until one of the kids starts yelling.

     
  176. Kirsten/Mama Ginger Tree

    December 21, 2008 at 10:28 pm

    A fire, some hot tea and a good book. Or my laptop.

     
  177. DL Stephens

    December 21, 2008 at 10:45 pm

    “Me Time” is curled on the couch with a new book I have been wanting to read with a big comforter and hot chocolate to drink and have the book -take me away- to another place and time.

     
  178. Sherry Gibbs

    December 21, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    My me time is spent having my nails done.

     
  179. Paula Petsel

    December 22, 2008 at 12:32 am

    My “me” time is spent with my dogs!

     
  180. Janet F

    December 22, 2008 at 12:34 am

    For alone time I like to take very long walks, up to 2 hours.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

     
  181. Janet F

    December 22, 2008 at 12:35 am

    I sent a tweet:

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

     
  182. Michelle

    December 22, 2008 at 12:38 am

    My favorite way of spending “me” time is to exercise, preferably outside for a long walk in a beautiful section of nature, such as a park.

     
  183. Nicole Ibarrondo

    December 22, 2008 at 12:38 am

    I spend my “me time” thinking about what I have to do when my time is up =P

     
  184. Chrysa

    December 22, 2008 at 1:07 am

    Great prize. I like to spend “me” time reading. Thanks for the giveaway!

     
  185. Auriette

    December 22, 2008 at 1:43 am

    I’ve often said, if I win the lottery and didn’t have to work, I could be happy spending the rest of my life just reading. Of course, I’d find a few other ways to spend my time and money, but it would be a great joy to be able to buy any book that looked interesting and to sit all day and read whenever the mood struck me!

     
  186. Kristi

    December 22, 2008 at 1:47 am

    I think that this would be nice….I hope that I can win

     
  187. Helen

    December 22, 2008 at 2:18 am

    I like to take a long bubble bath with Lush products then slip into some comfortable pajamas and snuggle under a blanket and watch old movies!

     
  188. Beeb Ashcroft

    December 22, 2008 at 3:46 am

    What a great giveaway! Thanks so much for the chance!

    How I like to spend “me time” – a nice cup of coffee, curled up on the couch, reading my favorite websites while listening to some music.

     
  189. Beeb Ashcroft

    December 22, 2008 at 3:48 am

    I Tweeted this here:

    My Twitter username is hardertobreathe. Thanks so much!

     
  190. Samantha Pruitt

    December 22, 2008 at 5:39 am

    my me time is either me exercising or me sleeping!

     
  191. Angela M

    December 22, 2008 at 5:58 am

    Me time? What is that? there is such chaos in my life. So when I get a moment to myself, I like to feel alone somewhere. Alone in a corner of the library, or alone in a field off the bike path. I will take a drive at night, or go to campus when I know everyone is sleeping and walk around. It is really odd, but I feel more ownership of my community when I see it in its most vulnerable state at night, when people are sleeping, when nothing is happening… the lights are low and it is quiet.

     
  192. Harli

    December 22, 2008 at 6:43 am

    I read a little bit of The Alchemist at Barnes and Noble and I thought it was pretty cool. 🙂

     
  193. Kobi Hendrix

    December 22, 2008 at 9:59 am

    I like to spend extra time either taking a much needed nap or a long bubble bath with the candles lit.

     
  194. Lee

    December 22, 2008 at 10:22 am

    I spend my time working on my blog or playing online!

    Lee 🙂

     
  195. Deci Worland

    December 22, 2008 at 10:46 am

    My me time finds me at the computer or baking something.

     
  196. Veronica Garrett

    December 22, 2008 at 10:56 am

    I love to hit the malls for some serious looking and shopping. Great contest.

     
  197. Susan P

    December 22, 2008 at 11:44 am

    cup of coffee with some quiet time

     
  198. Becky Grady

    December 22, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    I like to spend my “me time” reading, or if I have any cash, shopping.

     
  199. Sandra

    December 22, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    In the winter, I love to curl up in my favrite chair with a good book and a cup of hot chocolate. Thanks!

     
  200. katie

    December 22, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    Plant my but on our nice chaise and read until my eyeballs hurt. Door locked. Pure silence. Pure bliss.

     
  201. Marie

    December 22, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    I don’t get much Me Time with two little ones and a full time job — when I do get a few minutes I usually spend them reading and having some chocolate 🙂

     
  202. Sarah

    December 22, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    enter me!

     
  203. A Casson

    December 22, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    I like to spend my me time antiquing and Thrift stores

     
  204. kathy pease

    December 22, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    i love a hot bubble bath 🙂

     
  205. Brandy

    December 22, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    My me time is spent reading. Always, always reading. I have a hard time keeping enough books around the house!

     
  206. Brandy

    December 22, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Tweet:

    Thanks!!

     
  207. MJ

    December 22, 2008 at 3:35 pm

    I’d love to win!

     
  208. Linda

    December 22, 2008 at 3:36 pm

    Please enter me…I love to bake and I really enjoy reading 🙂

    Thanks

     
  209. Kimberly

    December 22, 2008 at 3:41 pm

    On those occasions when everyone else is somewhere else doing something else….I put on my favorite yoga music, light the patchouli incense and spend an hour doing yoga. I feel so much better afterwards.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

     
  210. Marcy Strahan

    December 22, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    I like to spend time alone cooking myself something awesome!
    Then I take a long hot bubble bath ~while reading a good book & drink a Dr.Pepper!

     
  211. MJ

    December 22, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    Bubble bath with a book!

     
  212. redknowshow

    December 22, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    My me time is spent curled up anywhere quiet with a book. It’s my one escape from the world that I cherish so much.

     
  213. Amy

    December 22, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    I enjoy reading a good book!

     
  214. Heather

    December 22, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    I like to take long bubble baths.

     
  215. esther

    December 22, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    Taking a long hot shower or relaxing bubble bath is always nice to do when I get alone time.

     
  216. Shirley

    December 22, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    Happy Holiday to all! I love spending ‘me’ time reading a good book

     
  217. Kathy

    December 22, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    I like to sew when I have “me” time. Thanks.

     
  218. Heather C

    December 22, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    My me time is spent either reading or thinking about what I should be doing… 🙂

     
  219. Heather C

    December 22, 2008 at 6:45 pm

    Tweet!
    choochoo428

     
  220. Stephanie

    December 22, 2008 at 6:55 pm

    Im still trying to figure out my me time moments

     
  221. Stephanie

    December 22, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    twitted

    bizziemommy

     
  222. Lily Kwan

    December 22, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    I enjoy using the Internet and snacking.

     
  223. Lisa @ Serah's

    December 22, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    My favorite way to spend me time is a “Pamper Me” day where I do my hair, my nails, give myself a facial, and eat really good food and relax. Very cheap and a great way to hide away from the world for just a day.

     
  224. Lisa @ Serah's

    December 22, 2008 at 6:59 pm

    I twittered about the giveaway.

     
 
