RSS

Thankfulness

26 Nov

Tomorrow is the day that our country has set aside to remember all that we are thankful for.  And to eat.  (Hee!)  Hopefully, you’re all enjoying a wonderful extended holiday weekend with friends and family and taking at least a little time for thankfulness.

Thanksgiving Day, we get to spend time with my paternal grandparents and extended family.  Saturday, we’ll spend the day celebrating Christmas with my maternal grandfather and extended family.  I’m so glad that Jenna has the opportunity to know and be a part of the lives of her great grandparents and that she has an extended family that loves her so much.  There will be lots of eating, talking, laughing, putting puzzles together and game playing at each gathering.  The mosaic above includes several pictures I found that painted a picture of Thanksgiving for me.

I’m especially thankful for my wonderful friends and family and for all the time that I get to share with them.  I’m thankful that Jenna is healthy and happy and finally gaining weight.  I’m thankful that Hubby has a job and that we have a wonderful house and everything we need.  I’m aware of the many, many people within our own country as well as around the world who are not blessed with all the “extras” I have, let alone the necessities that I take for granted every day like clean water, access to medical care, adequate food, clothing and a home.

This year, may we all remember those who have less and do everything we can to help make their situation at least a little bit better.

And please take a moment to read this post if you haven’t yet.  A fifteen-year-old girl needs a kidney.  She’s dying, and you might be the one who can save her life.  I filled out the living donor form, now it’s your turn.

Here’s hoping your Thanksgiving is truly blessed.  Happy Holidays!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 26, 2008 in Charity, Family, Holidays, Stream of consciousness

 

2 responses to “Thankfulness

  1. Kylie

    November 26, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    Happy Thanksgiving!

     
  2. iMommy

    November 26, 2008 at 5:19 pm

    Psychmamma, I am thankful for you. I heart your blog.

     

Leave a Reply

 
