RSS

Saturday Memories

15 Nov

Today I’m posting shots from my amateur photo shoot done on our couch with a dark towel for a backdrop.  Ha!  I did this because we were in “hibernation/quarantine mode” and didn’t want to take her out to a germy photographer’s studio.  They actually turned out better than I expected, but I think I have a long way to go before I start doing my own studio shots!  They’re a recording of a stage of her life, and that’s what I was after.  I actually removed her nasal oxygen cannula from her face just briefly for the pix, and if you look VERY closely, you can still see the impression marks from the tube and the irritation from the bandaids.  The white eyelet dress and “bloomers” were purchased at a resale shop, specifically for these photos.  I don’t think she ever wore them for anything else.

jenna-hospital-5122

“What ARE those things??”

jenna-hospital-5272

Crossed feet

She STILL frequently crosses her feet when she’s sitting anywhere that her feet dangle.  I don’t know if other kids do this or not, but it sure is cute when she does!

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 15, 2008 in Jenna

 

7 responses to “Saturday Memories

  1. Maggie, dammit

    November 15, 2008 at 9:40 am

    She’s SO beautiful!

     
  2. Mama Ginger Tree

    November 15, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    Not bad. Those could easily pass for professional shots!

     
  3. Heather of the EO

    November 15, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Good photos!!
    I love how she crosses her feet too – SO cute.

     
  4. jen

    November 15, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    those are spectacular.
    maybe i need to figure out a way to hang material in my basement as a makeshift studio.
    oh yeah, and i need to get a better camera.
    and take classes on how to be a better photographer.
    hmmm.
    maybe this isn’t such a good idea.

     
  5. Lisa

    November 17, 2008 at 12:27 am

    What a beautiful baby!

     
  6. anymommy

    November 17, 2008 at 6:01 am

    I’m impressed, gorgeous.

     
  7. Rainy @ Perfectly Normal

    November 19, 2008 at 12:35 am

    She’s beautiful, and I love the curly hair!

     

Leave a Reply

 
