RSS

Rock Girl

13 Nov

I don’t know what it is about rocks, but they completely fascinate Jenna.  The last time we went to the zoo this past summer, she cared about the rocks more than she cared about the animals!  Pretty much anytime we’re outside, she finds a special stone (or two or ten) that she just has to keep and carry with her.  She’s even been know to ask to sleep with them!  Here are two pictures from earlier in the summer of one of her treasures.

dsc_0028

dsc_0029

My little geologist…..

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2008 in Jenna

 

7 responses to “Rock Girl

  1. Barbara

    November 13, 2008 at 10:35 am

    What a cool thing to be interested in! Lots of variety and science….and no vet bills, they never die, and you don’t have to board them when you go on vacation! lol!

     
  2. Mama Ginger Tree

    November 13, 2008 at 1:05 pm

    That is too funny. Kids are amazing aren’t they? One of my daughters is obsessed with leaves. Her backpack is full of different kinds of leaves every day when I pick her up from school. If only I were crafty and could figure out how to make some kind of leaf book for her.

     
  3. iMommy

    November 13, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    omg, Lizzie is exactly the same. We must get together next time you’re in Boston!!

     
  4. anymommy

    November 14, 2008 at 2:28 am

    I love it. I adored rocks when I was little, had a rock polisher and everything. I still wish I’d followed my first dream and gone into archeology! Rock on, little Jenna (lol, pun intended).

     
  5. Kylie

    November 14, 2008 at 5:31 am

    My three year old LOVES rocks and does the same thing. He also loves cars. He fixates a bit.

     
  6. Issa

    November 14, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    I love that!

    Also, better rocks than rolly pollys. You’ll just have to trust me on this one.

     
  7. DJ

    November 14, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    My niece loves rocks too! She has a little purse that she stuffs rocks into. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
