RSS

Winter Boots for Kids

23 Oct

I’ve been looking for a good pair of winter boots for Jenna, and I just came across these from Lands End.  They’re called Snow Flurrys, and there are “wings” on each side that contain velcro panels that allow your child to “rip-and-grip” to open wide for easy dressing.  What a great idea!  Who wants to wrestle those little feet into boots the old fashioned way??  They have 400-gram Thermolite insulation and come in 14 colors for toddlers and 9 colors for little kids/big kids.

Lands End is offering free shipping with the promotion code “OAKTREE” and pin number 8192.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 23, 2008 in Jenna, Product Reviews

 

4 responses to “Winter Boots for Kids

  1. Kylie

    October 23, 2008 at 9:04 am

    My kids have these and they are pretty darn awesome!

     
  2. Susie Q

    October 23, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    Liam had these last year… they are GREAT! anyone looking for a cheaper option I believe I saw some knock offs at Target.

    Get boots early because by the time the snow comes… the stores are down to meager offerings.

     
  3. vodkamom

    October 23, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    I LOVE Land’s End. They send me COUNTLESS catalogs, and as soon as my husband gets a DAMN job (thanks George Bush.).

     
  4. psychmamma

    October 26, 2008 at 2:02 am

    Thanks for weighing in, those of you who have these! Susie’s advice for shopping early is a fantastic one. I had a lot of trouble last year because I waited too long, and this year my problem was finding Jenna’s size at resale shops. I usually try to shop resale as much as possible, but when they don’t have the right size, you’ve got to start looking somewhere else.

     

Leave a Reply

 
