RSS

Natural Wood Toys

16 Oct

Toys ‘R Us is now carrying a line of natural wood toys. I think this little race car man is fun. The toys have the Forest Stewardship Council’s seal of certification, they’re chemical free and are decorated with a wood-burning technique instead of with toxic paints.

They’ve also added Eco-Friendly toys and furniture from Smart Gear to their website.  All are made from easily renewable rubber-wood and are finished with water-based, non-toxic paints and finishes.  Check out this fun ride-on puppy:

Or this beautiful dollhouse that teaches about recycling and renewable energy!

No batteries required.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 16, 2008 in Going Green, Product Reviews

 

2 responses to “Natural Wood Toys

  1. iMommy

    October 16, 2008 at 7:25 am

    Oh how cute! Thanks for the tip!!

     
  2. Heather of the EO

    October 16, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    This is so good! I love it that big stores are adding “green” stuff.

    And I AM totally going to announce winning your giveaway – I want to rave about the book after I get it though. I’m sure I’m going to love it, but I want to share exactly why. And I’m not just saying that. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
