RSS

Shemergency Kit

08 Oct

Be prepared for the plethora of possible “shemergencies” out there with this kit contained in a compact (6″ x 5″ x 2″), silver mesh carrying case.  The Shemergency Kit contains:

  • Folding hair brush with mirror
  • Hair spray
  • Clear elastics
  • Earring backs
  • Hand lotion
  • Nail clipper
  • Emery board
  • Clear nail polish
  • Nail polish remover
  • Mending kit
  • Safety pin
  • Double-sided tape
  • Lint remover
  • Shoe shine wipes
  • Stain remover
  • Static remover
  • Breath freshener
  • Lip balm
  • Dental floss
  • Pain reliever
  • Deodorant wipes
  • Tampon
  • Adhesive bandages
  • Facial tissues

What do you think?  Great idea or ridiculous waste of money?  I thought I could just make my own little kit and save some money, but I’m not sure I could get all the included items plus a carrying bag for $20.  And, has anyone tried deodorant wipes?  Are they any good?  I suppose that, in a pinch, something is better than nothing.  I think I’m leaning toward rating it as a  good idea for keeping in the glove compartment of my car.  (Does anyone keep gloves in there anymore?).

 
5 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2008 in Product Reviews, Random Fun

 

5 responses to “Shemergency Kit

  1. Carrie

    October 8, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    I think that’s a really cool idea! I’d probably make up my own, but like you said, spend more than $20. Cool idea, though, without a doubt.

     
  2. Kate

    October 8, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    I say make your own. It might be a little more expensive – but the products will be better. And you could probably cut out the deodorant wipes – or replace them with one of those mini deodorant sticks. I would expect that the wipes (like baby wipes) would go unused long enough to dry out.

     
  3. iMommy

    October 9, 2008 at 9:00 am

    I think this is awesome! you’d be hard-pressed to buy all that for $20… but if you buy it yourself, I bet you’d get more total product, and you could make one kit for yourself and give one as a gift. 🙂

    And yeah, something is always better than nothing on deodorant. you don’t want to end up in the bathroom trying to surreptitiously wash your pits with soap and water. Not that I’ve done that (thisweek) or anything.

     
  4. Issa

    October 9, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    I was wondering about the deodorant wipes.

    I have one that has shampoo pads. They are like this little size, like Listerine strips size. I was thinking it would do me no good. I’d use like 15 just to wash my hair once.

    We have emergency kits. They’re in our garage in boxes I think. I like to buy things like that, then I never use them.

     
  5. Janice

    October 11, 2008 at 11:46 am

    Sounds like a great bridal shower gift. I made up a bag with all this stuff plus for my wedding any others I was in, but it was always too big and awkward.

     

Leave a Reply

 
