RSS

Saturday Memories

19 Sep

Jenna and Mickey in the NICU:

Disney donated plush characters, like this Mickey we received, to the babies in the NICU.  Jenna was constantly fascinated by him.  (If any Disney employees are reading this, we are STILL super-grateful for your gift.  What a great thing to do.)  I’m not sure if she was a little freaked out, or whether she was trying to make friends with him in the pics above and below.  Here are some more pics of her with her Mickey:

“I’ve got my eye on you, Buster!”

(I was TOTALLY convinced that the nurses were going to stretch out her little left nostril with the way that tube was pulling it.  I think I annoyed them when I asked about it.  I guess they were right, because her nostril looks just fine now! Ha!)

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 19, 2008 in Jenna

 

6 responses to “Saturday Memories

  1. Renée aka Mekhismom

    September 19, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    These photos are adorable. Does she still have Mickey?

     
  2. Holly

    September 19, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    ahhhh…. the oxygen, leads, pulse ox, NG tube, & free stuffed animal days…. Aren’t you glad they are over? I know I am! J was such a cute baby.

    p.s. Go ahead do something crazy and different. It feels great!

     
  3. AMomTwoBoys

    September 20, 2008 at 10:41 am

    Those pictures are adorable! And Mickey looks really big until you see him being held…

    She’s so cute.

     
  4. Insta-Mom

    September 20, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    They did the same thing to P’s nose. I thought it was crooked for the first few days and then I realized it was the canula making it all wonky.

    Such sweet pictures.

     
  5. Heather of the EO

    September 21, 2008 at 2:20 pm

    I just love this Saturday memories thing. She’s just so adorable. I love the little onesie with 50% mom, 50% dad on it!

     
  6. Susie

    September 22, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    I bet she loved it especially because of the contrasting colors. I think red, black and white are supposed to be especially great for babies to see. How wonderful for them to give these to the NICU. Sweet girl!

     

Leave a Reply

 
