RSS

Saturday Memories

06 Sep

This was taken when I was packing for Jenna’s first move.  When she was born, we lived in a tiny, one-bedroom condo (that we loved and sorely miss) in the downtown of a large city.  It was in a restored historic building with brick walls, hardwood floors and floor to ceiling windows.  After Jenna’s arrival, we made the decision to move to a smaller town closer to my sister and Hubby’s brother where we would totally remodel a 1920’s house complete with yard and garage.  If only we knew then what we know now about remodeling an old house……

Jenna is around 6 months old and was completely content to sit in her own little box on the bed as I packed and packed a hundred other boxes around her.  I love the way her little head is cocked curiously toward the camera.  I think she’s saying, “Where are we going, Mommy? I’m ready for an adventure.”

 
6 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2008 in Family, Jenna

 

6 responses to “Saturday Memories

  1. Emily

    September 6, 2008 at 3:33 am

    What a cute little girl! I love all of her hair at 6 months too.

     
  2. anymommy

    September 6, 2008 at 4:21 am

    Seriously, that is one of the sweetest pictures I have ever seen. So…when do we get to see pictures of your 1920s remodel?

     
  3. Christy

    September 6, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Very sweet photo, I love her curls!

     
  4. Heather of the EO

    September 6, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    So adorable. I would miss that kind of condo too, I’ve always loved loft-types with brick, tall ceilings and huge windows.
    I love these Saturday posts.

     
  5. psychmamma

    September 6, 2008 at 6:38 pm

    Thanks for all the compliments, everyone!

    AnyMommy –

    I’ll have to see what I can do about remodel pics. Sadly, we didn’t take that many “before,” and they’re not digital. I’ll have to work on finding them and scanning them in. We’ve got lots of “during” and “after” though! Great idea for a future post. We keep going back and looking at yours because we’re trying to decide about putting up a fence or not. I really love yours!

     
  6. Jen@Happily-Ever-After-Land

    September 6, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    She looks like she’s driving, holding that wheel like that! What a cutie. Thank goodness for photos – I can barely remember what mine had looked like at 6 months!

     

Leave a Reply

 
