RSS

Giveaway Blues

06 Sep

OK people – I’m feeling a little down about the apparent lack of excitement for my current giveaway.  I’m completely baffled.  If you need more reasons to sign up, here are a few:

  • It’s a free book!
  • It’s a great, imaginative book with fabulous illustrations and a terrific moral.
  • Only four people have signed up so far!  Your odds are fantastic!
  • Did I mention that it’s free??
  • Here’s another sample of the beautiful illustrations and wonderful text:

  • How about that line: “every little snip of her scissors made a sad little tweak in her heart”?
  • Oh yeah – did I mention that it’s FREE??

The contest ends in three days.  Sign up now.  Please.  Cheer me up.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 6, 2008 in Giveaways

 

2 responses to “Giveaway Blues

  1. Heidi

    September 7, 2008 at 1:42 am

    I am all over Animal Boogie. My daughter loves books like that. Thank you for turning me onto their site.

     
  2. Insta-Mom

    September 7, 2008 at 6:44 am

    I totally plan to enter, I just need to get away from the kiddos long enough to look at the books. And now that one Pumpkin has given his eye gunk to the other Pumpkin, I’m pretty much pinned with a reachy baby in my lap.

     

Leave a Reply

 
