RSS

Mary Poppins

05 Sep

Jenna watches a movie for one hour every morning while she’s on her feeding pump. Just to keep it interesting, we get movies from the library. The last time, I decided to give Mary Poppins a try. I didn’t know if it would be interesting to Jenna or if she wasn’t old enough yet, but knew it was one of my favorites as a kid. I have to say that I’ve been surprised that she loves it as much as she does. Every day, she asks to watch “Meh-wee Papa!” and it’s been fun to watch her fall in love with the songs and silliness too.

So, when I found this clip I couldn’t resist posting it and sharing it with the rest of you. I won’t be sharing it with Jenna, however. You’ll see why.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2008 in Random Fun

 

4 responses to “Mary Poppins

  1. Heather of the EO

    September 5, 2008 at 12:34 am

    Too funny. Mary Poppins has just become quite creepy to me 🙂

     
  2. Kate

    September 5, 2008 at 3:21 am

    Okay – that kind of scared me… I’m serious.

     
  3. CanCan

    September 5, 2008 at 7:19 am

    I love Mawee Papa, too! But, uh…I guess the sound track makes all of the difference, huh?

     
  4. denise @ EatPlayLove

    September 6, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    my mom just purchased mary poppins for my girls on dvd. we love it, the great part about having little ones is that they really don’t sit and watch every minute!

     

Leave a Reply

 
