RSS

I Heart Your Blog

23 Aug

Renée from Cutie Booty Cakes just honored me by awarding me the “I *heart* Your Blog” award!! She totally made my day. I just came across Renée’s blog this week and I think she’s fabulous. Go give her a visit. And be sure to check out her Cutie Booty diaper cakes.

I never even dreamed of winning an award when I started this adventure into blogging. So, {*Ahem* clears throat} I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of my fabulous readers who keep coming back, who leave wonderful comments for me, and who give me the feedback that keeps me going. {blowing kisses}

OK. Now that we have that out of the way, it’s time to pass on the bloggy love to seven blogs I “heart.” In order to avoid redundancy, I’m going to name seven bloggers I frequently visit who weren’t included in my dinner reservation party. I’m sure that if you give them a visit, you’ll heart them as much as I do!

{Drumroll please} And the winners are……………

Little Window Shoppe – Emily has a fantastic site of product reviews, giveaways and projects. When you shop through her sponsored links, 100% of the money earned is donated to Save the Children. You go, Emily!

The Motherload – Amy from Mom Advice gives fantastic tips for being frugal, plus craft ideas, recipes, occasional product reviews, “Friday Freebies,” and occasional giveaways.

Perfectly Normal: We Do Normal…..Perfectly – Rainy, Lahdeeda, and Sanya blog about all things normal (and maybe slightly abnormal) about parenting, kids, and family life.

The Extraordinary Ordinary – Heather blogs beautifully about the extraordinary she finds in the everyday “ordinary.”

Killing a Fly With a Ukulele… – Givinia De Elba blogs her life in Australia, and makes me laugh almost every day. Go on over and find out about her name.

See Jane Blog – SAHM of 2 boys blogs about life.

Simple Mom – Life hacks for home managers. Great reviews, tips, projects, and giveaways.

Rats! Seven is not enough!! I keep having to leave some people behind. If you’re not on this list, hang in there! I’ll try to send some bloggy love your way soon! Until then, here’s a big bloggy kiss {*MWAH*}

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 23, 2008 in Blog Links, Random Fun

 

7 responses to “I Heart Your Blog

  1. Amy

    August 24, 2008 at 1:02 am

    Woot! Thanks, girlfriend! I am so glad you are enjoying the blog! (blowing kisses to the crowds) Thank you, thank you 🙂 You have a wonderful blog too, my friend, and we MUST plan for coffee stat!

     
  2. Trish @ Another Piece of the Puzzle

    August 24, 2008 at 5:10 pm

    Congrats on the award and I loved your interview posted over at 5MFSN today – thanks for sharing your story with all of us!

     
  3. Heather

    August 24, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Thank you so much! I hadn’t even seen this as I’m a WHOLE day behind on my blog reading! Thank you so much!

     
  4. Sanya

    August 25, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    I followed the trackback to get here. That giant sucking sound is my entire morning vanishing into your archives, but I’m enjoying it too much to mind. 🙂

     
  5. psychmamma

    August 25, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Amy –

    You’re welcome! Coffee?? Definitely soon. I’ll send you an email. Or tweet you a DM…..

    Trish –

    Thanks! I enjoyed doing the interview and enjoy reading the interviews of other mom bloggers.

    Heather –

    You’re welcome! Hope you’re caught up on your blog reading again.

    Sanya –

    Glad to hear you were “sucked in.” 🙂 Prop up your feet and stay awhile. I have coffee. And I’ll whip up some brownies.

     
  6. Emily

    August 26, 2008 at 3:24 am

    Yea!!! I am feeling so loved! Thank you so much, I’m so glad that you visit my blog, it’s been so much fun getting to know you. 🙂 I Heart Your Blog too.

     
  7. Jane Somers

    August 31, 2008 at 2:26 am

    I’m touched! Thanks for the shout out.
    I enjoy your blog too.

     

Leave a Reply

 
