RSS

Try This Tuesday: Baby Scale Review

19 Aug

Try This Tuesday

I don’t know if this is “legal” or not (are there rules for TTT??), but I decided to do a review of a product that we love instead of posting a tip today.

I realize not everyone needs to spend money on a good baby scale, but for us, given Jenna’s medical issues, it was a necessity. Plus, when I find a product that I really love, I feel like sharing it with people. It’s not every day that a product meets and exceeds your expectations. The Salter 914 Electronic Baby & Toddler Scale did and has worked wonderfully for us.

As you can see in the top picture, there’s an attachment tray for infants. Then, as your child gets older, you simply remove the top tray attachment and use the scale as a stand-on unit. An added bonus is the friendly bear face that greets kids as they weigh. The bear’s eyes make fantastic targets for telling kids where to place their feet. Jenna loves weighing in, and think she’s pretty big stuff. The fact that we do a little celebration dance with clapping and praise every time she gains weight doesn’t hurt anything either, I’m sure!

This is a digital scale that features a “hold” button to average the fluctuating weights recorded from your wiggly child and then holds it for you (hence the name of the button *wink*) to see and record. You can also convert from pounds to kilograms with the push of a button, and it comes with a ten year guarantee. We’ve had ours for two years now and we haven’t had to change the battery and haven’t had any problems.

This product weighs in (ha!) with an impressive A+

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2008 in Jenna, Product Reviews

 

3 responses to “Try This Tuesday: Baby Scale Review

  1. Trish @ Another Piece of the Puzzle

    August 19, 2008 at 1:08 pm

    Sounds like a great investment for some peace of mind – thanks for sharing this! Try This Tuesday is all about any idea, strategy or product that helps you solve a problem or challenge you face, so this is perfect. 🙂

     
  2. Bitsy

    August 19, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    I wish I had had my own scale when the kids were babies – I think this is a fab review!

     
  3. Jenny

    August 19, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    Thanks for sharing this! This looks like such a great product. I so wished I’d had a baby scale when my kids were younger. We were always so concerned with whether Jackson was gaining weight or not. I’m going to remember this to tell other new moms about!

     

Leave a Reply

 
