RSS

Linky Love

15 Aug
Photo by ryancr

Because I love you so much I want to share: Here are some of my favorite posts from the last week:

Funny & frightening, all at the same time: Diapers and Whine

Thoughtful post about the controversy surrounding “Tropic Thunder”: 5 Minutes for Special Needs

Thought provoking, different perspective of same “Tropic Thunder” controversy from a dad with a son with Down’s Syndrome: Narrow Ridge here and here

I became a “germaphobe” after Jenna’s birth. Because she’s so prone to serious health repercussions from even the common cold, we do everything we can to keep hands and surfaces clean. I love all these facts, ideas and links about antibacterial soaps, hand cleaners and safe alternatives: Green & Clean Mom

Creative contest with a great prize: Thingamababy

Moving thoughts on adoption and being a mommy: Is There Any Mommy Out There?

Amen, Sister. Been there – done that: Antique Mommy

Reinventing yourself. I LOVED the butterfly analogy! See my blog header? And my tagline? And my avatar (in the comments)? That’s a blue morpho (means “change”) butterfly, chosen for just the reasons she posts about: iMommy

On thinking beyond a knee-jerk reaction: The Velveteen Mind

And don’t forget my back to school giveaway from Princess Time Boutique! Ends tomorrow at 6 p.m.: Here

 
6 Comments

Posted by on August 15, 2008 in Linky Love, Random Fun

 

6 responses to “Linky Love

  1. Antique Mommy

    August 15, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Thanks for the link love!

     
  2. Megan

    August 15, 2008 at 6:20 pm

    Thanks for weeding through it all and posting the good stuff for the week! There were some really good posts here, I luv me some psychmamma linky love.

     
  3. anymommy

    August 15, 2008 at 7:59 pm

    Awesome links. I’m honored to be on that list! (thank you) I’m headed off to check out others’ thoughts on Tropic Thunder. I’ve been following the controversy. Just read a review raving about the movie as a satire, no mention of the unnecessary mocking of people.

     
  4. Green and Clean Mom

    August 16, 2008 at 2:13 am

    Thanks for the link. Glad I could help!

     
  5. iMommy

    August 16, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Hey, I’m on your list, and your list has awesome bloggers on it! So that means that “you like me! you really like me!” 🙂 haha.

    Thanks for the linky love. And those guinea pigs? Adorable!

    Though, sadly, the picture reminded me of Wonder Pets. And now you know that I definitely let my kid watch Noggin. And that I obviously watch with her. ** sigh **

    “This is serious!”

     
  6. psychmamma

    August 17, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    To everyone –

    You’re welcome, and I DO love you all! Hope you enjoyed connecting to a few posts you may not have seen.

     

Leave a Reply

 
