RSS

Back to School Giveaway

09 Aug

AND THE WINNER IS: “CanCan” (#6).  Congratulations on your fabulous prize!  Be watching for an email requesting shipping information.

In celebration of that glorious time of year known as “BACK-TO-SCHOOL-TIME,” Princess Time Boutique is offering a fantastic Melissa & Doug giveaway for you, my wonderful readers! Princess Time Boutique has a great selection of costumes and dress-up accessories as well as high-quality toys that encourage imaginative play from manufacturers like Melissa & Doug, Little Adventures, Guidecraft, Western Chief and Disguise.

The Melissa & Doug prize package includes everything pictured above: doodle pad, drawing paper pad, jumbo coloring pad (pink), take-along watercolor set, and a 24-pack of triangular crayons (jumbo crayons for preschoolers can be substituted if requested).

One lucky reader will be chosen via random number generator. To register, simply visit the Princess Time Boutique and write a review for one of the products that you’ve used and post the link for your review in the comments section here. Don’t see anything that you’ve personally used to review? Then simply post a comment about what you like about a particular product and how you’d use it with your child to enrich their life. While you’re there, be sure to sign up for their newsletter in order to be eligible for additional giveaway opportunities as well as discount codes for future purchases. Princess Time honors your privacy and will NEVER send unsolicited mail, or give, sell or rent your personal information.

Contest ends at 6 p.m. EST on Saturday, August 16. One winner will be selected via random number generator. You must provide a valid email address and respond to prize notification within 3 days. After 3 days, your prize will be forfeited and another winner will be notified. Comments that do not follow the guidelines listed above will be deleted. Contest is open US, Canada and all international readers with a valid shipping address.


 
19 Comments

Posted by on August 9, 2008 in Giveaways

 

19 responses to “Back to School Giveaway

  1. Suzanne B. (Crunchy Green Mom)

    August 11, 2008 at 2:24 am

    Oh my goodness! I love this. I just won a DoodleBagz and I’d love to add this into it!

    I have so many little ones, that any kind of distractions while I am cooking would be so helpful.

    As for companies.. I LOVE Melissa and Doug their materials are so well made and wonderful. I appreciate this giveaway.

    Connie at Princess Time Boutique has a wonderful head on her shoulders with her company! So glad you are working with her!

    Thank you again!

     
  2. Nancy C

    August 11, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    I love the Melissa and Doug pizza party. The velcro toppings make it fun for my daughter to create. The slices are small enough to fit in her toy microwave.

     
  3. MaryBeth I

    August 12, 2008 at 2:00 am

    registered and reviewed the princess and the pauper gown. I loved the Elise dress up doll

     
  4. Sarah

    August 12, 2008 at 4:41 am

    I registered and posted a review here:

    http://www.princesstimetoys.com/zen-cart/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=13_42&products_id=258

    Except my review isn’t showing up yet…? I’m thinking it has to be approved, maybe….well, it will be for Sarah D. when it does show up!

     
  5. michelle rosborough

    August 13, 2008 at 12:11 pm

    I like the CoCaLa Sugar Plum Vanity & Chair Set. I had one of these when I was little and I loved it so I know my little cousin will love it also

     
  6. CanCan

    August 13, 2008 at 2:15 pm

    I would love to have the Melissa and Doug Food Groups set. My son is a very tactile learner and I would like to show him visually what balanced eating looks like. He would also have a fun time playing with the wooden fruits, vegetables, meats, and dairy items in his play kitchen with his younger brother! Playing “restaurant” is our number one activity here!

    onlycancan at hotmail dot com

     
  7. Betty N

    August 13, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Here is the link to my review
    http://www.princesstimetoys.com/zen-cart/index.php?main_page=reviews&zenid=a5qsmtqn4gtqtrb9hipovr0de6

    There are such nice items on this site. One of my granddaughters is a “princess” and loves all things princess so this is really a site just to shop for her!

     
  8. International Freebies

    August 13, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    I have never used anything from that shop, but I would love to give the Disney Mix Max Digital Video and Audio Player a try.
    Thanks for the chance to win!

     
  9. lorene

    August 13, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    we have a lot of melissa and doug things at my house but, I think my kids would really like the pizza play set

     
  10. Angel

    August 14, 2008 at 4:30 am

    My son would love the pizza set. He would really have fun with it.

     
  11. Cori Westphal

    August 14, 2008 at 4:48 am

    I love everything on this site! I would love to get the wooden fruit basket for my little chef. Thanks for the great contest!

     
  12. sandra kao

    August 14, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    i really liked the Levels of Discovery Time to Read Bench Seat with Storage since it doubles as storage and seating.

     
  13. Ann C.

    August 14, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    I love the little adventures costumes! My granddaughter loves to play dress-up. She has wore out her old costumes, but continues to wear them anyway. I so much enjoy playing with her everyday. I feel 5 years old again (instead of 50). When we play together the years melt away!

     
  14. judy brittle

    August 14, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    I think the wooden play food is fantastic. No more crushed boxes while the kids are playing. These would last for years. I truly love the contest Melissa and Doug back to school set is super! Thank you so much!

     
  15. Shelly

    August 14, 2008 at 8:49 pm

    I love the easel – http://www.princesstimetoys.com/zen-cart/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=13_43&products_id=261 – my daughter loves to paint, and this would make it so much easier!

     
  16. amandasue

    August 15, 2008 at 12:58 am

    Well I’ve never bought anything from that site but I’d like to get the Melissa and Doug Sweet Hearts Wooden Bead Set, it would enrich my daughters life because she loves jewelry and girly things, and it would give her the oppertunity to be creative and express herself by picking out which beads she uses and then she’d feel proud by bragging to everyone with what she made!

     
  17. Leah Juarez

    August 15, 2008 at 4:57 am

    My review is on the “Schoenhut Toy Classic Baby Grand Piano” – We bought this piano in black for our kiddo for Christmas. It’s adorable, and we receive compliments on it all the time – My only complaint is that it sounds a bit “clanky” for the price that you pay…I guess I was just expecting a better sounding piano for the price – way cute though!!
    😀 😀 😀

     
  18. Carliss Williams

    August 16, 2008 at 4:17 am

    I love the sugar plum vanity and chair set , I know a little lady who would love to use it…

     
  19. Kathy Emerick

    August 23, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    I babysit my granddaughter and she loves to color, draw and make stuff for her mom and I think the easel is great! Thanks for the wonderful toys for the kids to enjoy and learn!

     

Leave a Reply

 
