RSS

100th Post Giveaway!

06 Aug

And the winner is…….#5 – iMommy – who sounds like she needs a little cheering up lately, so hopefully this helps!  Congratulations!

Woo-hoo! I hit the “100 posts” mark! And it seems like just yesterday this whole thing began… I’m having a great time, and I hope you are too. To celebrate the occasion, and because I love you all so much, I’m giving away an iTunes gift card worth $25! To enter, simply leave me a message in the comments section stating what your favorite post so far has been OR what you wish I would post about in the future (keep it clean, people!). Comments that don’t match this criteria will be deleted. Contest ends at 6 p.m. EST on Wednesday, August 13. The winner will be selected via random number generator. You must provide a valid email address and respond to prize notification within 3 days. After 3 days, your prize will be forfeited and another winner will be notified. The winner must be able to provide a valid US/Canada mailing address for shipping.

 
19 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2008 in Giveaways, Music

 

19 responses to “100th Post Giveaway!

  1. Christina @ Northern Cheapskate

    August 6, 2008 at 12:23 am

    Congrats on your 100th post! I just recently discovered your blog, so I haven’t got a favorite post, but I am enjoying your blog.

    I am also enjoying following you on Twitter.

    Keep writing posts that make me smile!

     
  2. Carla Pullum

    August 6, 2008 at 1:58 am

    I am new here and I love the Just “ducky” baby shower!!!!!
    I wish I would of read it sooner it’s the cutest idea!!!
    Need one of those ideas for birthdays sweet 16!!

     
  3. micaela6955 (michele p.)

    August 6, 2008 at 2:11 am

    My favorite is the 50 things I hate post. Why? Because I got to know you a little better, just by reading that post. Nevermind that I just about spit my diet coke at the screen when I got to exhibition farting (Oh, does that bring back memories for me, try having a cousin and all his friends in shop class having these type of contests on a daily basis-I am SO glad I wasn’t doing their laundry!) But yes, it does seem to be a MALE thing, doesn’t it? Glad to have visited your blog, and loved the post! Please hop on over to my blog for a visit and enter my giveaway before Saturday!

     
  4. Mama Ginger Tree

    August 6, 2008 at 2:26 am

    My favorite so far was your 100 things list. There were so many thing on there that I could have written myself!

     
  5. iMommy

    August 6, 2008 at 2:36 am

    I liked (and saved in my “Blog This!” folder to totally copy (and promote) on my website) the 50 Things I love post. I know that lists can seem a little corny and possibly cop-outish, but I love them. It’s a simple way to really get to know some more about someone.

    Plus it’s a LOT of fun to read through someone else’s list and say “I KNOW!” about 1,700 times. Especially when it’s a list of 50. teehee!

     
  6. denise @ EatPlayLove

    August 6, 2008 at 4:57 am

    I’d have to say the 101 things about me. I love reading those lists, seeing what people want to share. I think it’s nice to also give yourself a chance to reflect upon yourself in that way.

     
  7. Rhonda Martin

    August 6, 2008 at 10:50 am

    I liked reading the 50 things I hate~! I thought I was the only women in the world that hates Wal-Mart. After reading your post I found we have lots in common. The list was great. One question though. Why do you hate curling irons? I must make a list on my blog. It is such a great idea.

     
  8. Rhonda Mason

    August 6, 2008 at 12:32 pm

    I liked your Frugal-ness post! Great idea…and if you buy solid colored leggings you can mix and match with 2-3 different tees. Very cute! Thanks!
    hondaray6 at hotmail dot com

     
  9. psychmamma

    August 6, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Rhonda #8 –

    I hate curling irons because they’re very hot and frequently burn you, they’re hard to figure out which way to roll for the curl you want, and MOSTLY because they mean extra time spent getting your hair to do something that it doesn’t really want to do. I gave mine to Goodwill long ago. 🙂

     
  10. Laura

    August 6, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    I’m a new reader but I enjoyed the 101 things about you. I kept saying me too! Been out of it with surgery for a while, so looks like I have some posts to catch up on. Congrats on the milestone!
    freezinger @ gmail DOT com

     
  11. Heather

    August 6, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    I’m pretty new too – but I love the duckies, and I hate Wal-Mart too.
    In the future? Keep up the good work. I especially love the suggestions for educational and fun things for my kids. Like the music post recently (for kids and teachers I think it was). Love hearing about books, music and other educational things.

     
  12. Deborah

    August 7, 2008 at 7:25 pm

    My favorite post is “When Did This Happen.” Being the mother of a 13 year old girl, almost every day there is a new opportunity to say that exact phrase. It is, like you said, quite bittersweet. But, I am excited to watch my beautiful little girl grow into a beautiful woman. If I could just keep her from burping like her big brothers and then laughing hysterically about it….

     
  13. Pam

    August 8, 2008 at 6:47 pm

    I like reading about all your ‘green’ ideas and implementations. I would love to read more, we really need to keep the green movement in the forefront of society. Thanks for offering the GC, it would really be put to good use.

     
  14. Dani'

    August 11, 2008 at 4:57 pm

    I liked your Frugalness post because it mentioned Target. I too find it very hard to get out of there with just the things I went in for! solta(at)hotmaildotcom

     
  15. Cecilia

    August 13, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    The Michigan pics were an exceptional favorite of mine. Very relaxing to look at. They also reminded me of the wonderful summer days I spent with my DD when she was a young girl too. Those will be the best days of your life. Savor every last moment. I can’t wait to be a grandma so I can experience it again. 🙂 BTW, your DD is soo adorable!

     
  16. danandmarsh

    August 13, 2008 at 6:49 pm

    I thought the Tub Time was a cute article.
    Jenna not liking the “wrinkling fingers going on”
    that’s cute!

     
  17. Maura

    August 13, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    My favorite so far is the “Just Ducky” baby shower post because I just LOVED the idea and it came when I was, believe it or not, working on planning a baby shower!

     
  18. Denise

    August 13, 2008 at 9:53 pm

    I like your 50 things I hate post. So many things I could relate to. I do have to say I love curling irons though, There a pain to use, burn ones forehead now and then, but a quick curl looks better on me than flat hair.

     
  19. Heather

    August 13, 2008 at 10:05 pm

    Topics I’d be interested in for future posts: everything related to saving money on baby/toddler/kid items, how to cleverly reuse/repurpose what you already own, making games for toddlers. Ok, I’ll stop there – thanks for letting me add to my entry.

     

Leave a Reply

 
