RSS

Art for babies

01 Aug

I came across these cards from Wee Gallery and I just had to share. They call them flash cards for baby, but I call them art. I think they’d be gorgeous as decoration in a nursery or kids room.  Frame them or simply prop them on a shelf or ledge.  Kids will certainly be attracted by the graphic black and white designs – I know Jenna would love them.  I love that they’re charming, clean and modern looking, with the standard “baby” colors happily absent. The set is a little pricey at $12.99 for 6 if you’re considering them as flashcards, but if you’re thinking of calling them art, $12.99 is a steal. The garden set (above) is my favorite, but I also love the jungle collection.  Or, maybe you’d prefer the sea or farm collections. Available online at Oompa Toys.

If you’re the crafty-type, try your hand at creating your own black and white nursery art with the free graphics here.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 1, 2008 in Crafts, Decorating, Product Reviews

 

4 responses to “Art for babies

  1. Heather

    August 1, 2008 at 4:02 am

    Cool graphics! Thanks for the link to free printable graphics – I like the word “free”. I’m kind of thinking that flashcards could be used in those collage picture frames to create a cool art display for any child’s room. A cheap way to get some nice prints! Came over from twitterin’ thanks to MomAdvice.

     
  2. Heather

    August 1, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Oh my, as I was about to type this I noticed “top posts” off to the side and “12 tips for better doctor” JUMPED out at me. I need to go look at that, believe me!
    I just wanted to say hello. I’ve seen your comments here and there in the blogosphere and finally got a minute to come check you out. I love your blog and I have to go add you to my roll, even though my blogroll is getting a bit nuts.
    I just love sites like this one so I can’t help myself…
    Good day to you,
    Heather

     
  3. psychmamma

    August 1, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    Heather 1 –

    I like your idea of the collage picture frames! Thanks for coming to visit! Bless Amy (from MomAdvice) for sharing some Twitter followers with me!

    Heather 2 –

    Thanks for the wonderful compliments and for adding me to your blogroll! I like your site too, and will add you to my Blogroll as well!

     
  4. Adventures In Babywearing

    August 1, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    I am loving these!! And thank you for your sweet comment on my blog today…

    Steph

     

Leave a Reply

 
