RSS

50 Things I Love

29 Jul

Photo by javaturtle

As promised:

  1. Coffee
  2. My MacBook
  3. SmartWool
  4. Wind chimes
  5. Bananagrams
  6. A down comforter
  7. Barefoot Books
  8. Our Tempurpedic mattress
  9. A good massage
  10. Chocolate and peanut butter together in almost any form
  11. Children’s Hospital Boston & the city of Boston
  12. Puffs with lotion
  13. Electricity (almost 24 hours WITHOUT = whole new appreciation)
  14. Skylights
  15. Trader Joe’s
  16. Sailing
  17. An automatic transmission
  18. Crayola Color Wonder products
  19. Portable DVD players
  20. International travel
  21. Farmer’s markets
  22. Pepsi
  23. Tulips and freesia
  24. The way it smells after a thunderstorm
  25. Swaptree
  26. Independently owned (non-franchise) coffee shops
  27. Libraries
  28. Cell phones
  29. The sound of the ocean
  30. Heifer Project International
  31. Resale shops
  32. Musicals (The Sound of Music, Phantom & Spamalot especially)
  33. Climbing in a bed with clean sheets
  34. Germany
  35. My Nikon D40
  36. A good bra
  37. Sippy cups that don’t leak
  38. Keen shoes
  39. Reading other blogs
  40. Baby monitors
  41. Google & Wikipedia
  42. Ice fishing
  43. iTunes & iPhoto
  44. The sound of crickets “chirping”
  45. Humor & sarcasm
  46. The Enterprising Kitchen
  47. Moleskine notebooks
  48. Hoodie sweatshirts
  49. Long car trips WITHOUT a toddler
  50. Mountains & pine trees
 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 29, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “50 Things I Love

  1. Nick Kellet

    July 30, 2008 at 1:50 am

    I really like this idea.

    50 things that define “me” , “you” or “anyone”

    Cool concept.

    Hey, if you like Bananagrams, you should check out Amuze Amaze – it’s a cool new word game that won a Mensa award this year.

    I know this as I happen to be a indie board game publisher.

    I publish a game about figuring our what you like and what your friends thing you like, which, I guess, is what caught my attention in the first place.

     
  2. psychmamma

    July 30, 2008 at 4:00 am

    Nick –

    Thanks! Can’t wait to check out Amuze Amaze. It sounds right up my alley. What’s the game you publish? Drop me a note in the comments or via email if you get a chance. It sounds interesting too.

     
  3. Insta-mom

    August 3, 2008 at 4:48 pm

    Yay! I am a Bananagrams JUNKIE. My friend and I would play it with our students during lunch last year. We started to gather a crowd. The stuff of high school legend, I tell ya. And soooo much fun.

     

Leave a Reply

 
