RSS

The simple things

21 Jul

Every night when I’m rocking Jenna before bedtime, I ask her what her favorite thing of the day was.  Yesterday, we had a fun filled day of movies, playing outside, blowing bubbles, etc.  When I asked her what her favorite thing was, she replied, “Watching the rain with Papa.”  Among all the things that were planned to be super kid-fun, she had a stretch of quiet time with her Grandpa on the porch watching and listening to the pouring rain.  Her simple statement made my heart all warm and fuzzy.  What a great reminder to find joy in the simple things and to marvel at the wonders of nature.

P.S. I know my written posts have been a little few and far between while we’re up north.  Hang in there with me!  I promise the “pre-canned” product reviews will become fewer once we’re home (first week in August) and I’m back to high speed internet.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 21, 2008 in Jenna

 

One response to “The simple things

  1. susanlindgren

    July 22, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    How sweet- it is always those unplanned moments that stick with us the most!

     

Leave a Reply

 
