RSS

Teach Your Baby to Read! – Winner!!

17 Jul

Announcing the winner of my first-ever giveaway! The random number generator has spoken and… Daa-da-da-daaaaa………

Denise from EatPlayLove!  Congratulations!  Denise, be sure to check your email so I can get a valid shipping address from you.

Thanks to all who participated with some great memories of reading as a child and for some terrific recommendations for children’s books – some of which I had never heard of!  If you’re completely bummed about not being Denise, check back Friday when I’ll be posting about books that teach a global perspective with a chance to win another fantastic book.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 17, 2008 in Giveaways

 

2 responses to “Teach Your Baby to Read! – Winner!!

  1. denise @ EatPlayLove

    July 17, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    Seriously, I still can’t believe it, my number finally came up. Very cool, I am thrilled, any chance there is a pint of ice cream in there for mommy?

     
  2. psychmamma

    July 17, 2008 at 8:52 pm

    Denise –

    It shipped out today – without ice cream. Sorry. I don’t think you would have enjoyed it much after it traveled in the 110 degree heat. Ice cream sounds good to me too, though. If you come over to my house, I’ll treat you to ice cream and we can rent a chick flick…. Congrats again!

     

Leave a Reply

 
