RSS

Jenna’s art

16 Jul

Here’s a sample of Jenna’s art at two and a half:

Her medium was Crayola Color Wonder finger paints. I LOVE Color Wonder stuff because it magically only shows up on the paper and not on clothes or tabletops. Hooray for Crayola! Call me a proud mama, but I’m actually considering framing this. I love the water-color quality and the vivid color choices she made. I also think it’s interesting that she tends to focus her art in the bottom, right corner. It’s just fun to see what she comes up with.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2008 in Jenna

 

7 responses to “Jenna’s art

  1. ShopLittleGifts

    July 16, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    beautiful! wow, i can’t believe that’s the work of a 2 1/2 years old. yes – crayola makes the coolest stuff. lots of creativity and no mess.

     
  2. Erica@Butterfly Kisses

    August 18, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    That is Gorgeous.
    I need to try the color wonders again with my 2-year-old. The last time we tried it, he wasn’t too interested.

    But since then, he has taken up coloring, mainly on my walls.
    So maybe he is ready for some color wonders, he needs them.

     
  3. Heidi

    August 18, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    That is very pretty. I would definitely frame it!

     
  4. Bitsy

    August 18, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    That is so pretty! I agree, frame it!

     
  5. Childlife

    August 19, 2008 at 12:28 am

    Wow!! She has such a great use of color — this one definitely deserves to be framed πŸ™‚ Excellent work, Jenna — I sure hope we see more from you next week! πŸ˜‰

    ~Michelle @ 5MFSN

     
  6. Julie

    August 19, 2008 at 1:24 am

    That is beautiful! Those colors are amazing!! I’d frame that too! I have a finger painting that my son did and I got it framed. What I love about it is the footprints walking through it! lol!

     
  7. Barbara

    August 19, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    I agree, a very beautiful piece. Thanks for showing the rest of us!

     

Leave a Reply

 
