RSS

I know you’re out there…

01 Jul

I’m relatively new to the “blogging” world, so forgive my excitement over what is probably a standard web feature. The site manager that I use (WordPress) allows me to track all kinds of stuff regarding the traffic here, including what search terms people use to “google” me. Cool! Except…..

The other day I noticed that someone found me by google-ing “nurses with pants down.” I am not even kidding. I can only guess that it must have been linking to my post about NICU nurses that had NOTHING to do with pants being down, and I can only imagine this person’s disappointment when they reached this site.

So, a heads up to all you nurses out there: Someone’s looking for you with your pants down. I’m just sayin’.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 1, 2008 in Random Fun

 

4 responses to “I know you’re out there…

  1. sheasy

    July 1, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    That’s great! I always get a kick out of the searches that lead people to my blog. The WORST has to be “spit all over my face”. WHO is searching for that??

     
  2. psychmamma

    July 1, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    Sheasy –

    Who indeed! I can only imagine how bizarre some of the search terms are.

     
  3. HRH

    July 2, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    I am laughing with you because seriously my top rated Google search for months has been “june cleaver nude” only above “june cleaver naked”. WHO are these people?

    Thanks for your comment over at Blissfully Domestic. I fully expect you to post pictures of your truck tire art IN YOUR LIVING ROOM! hahaha

     
  4. psychmamma

    July 2, 2008 at 1:28 pm

    HRH –

    Maybe we should all start some list of the funniest Google searches to get to our sites. I bet that would be some laughs…. Hee!

     

Leave a Reply

 
