RSS

Flickr Game

23 Jun

Do you Flickr? (I’m not sure if that’s technically a sentence…) Flickr.com is a great site for downloading, storing, displaying and sharing your photos and, when you have the time, to browse through millions of other fabulous pics. Some are bizarre. Some are gallery-worthy. It’s all lots of fun.

Here’s a fun game that I found at Baby Anne Quilts, and here are my game results:

My Flickr Game

The concept:

a. Type your answer to each of the questions below into Flickr Search.
b. Using only the first page, pick an image.
c. Copy and paste each of the URLs for the images into fd’s mosaic maker.  Your mosiac needs to be 4 columns by 3 rows.

The Questions:

1. What is your first name?
2. What is your favorite food?
3. What high school did you go to?
4. What is your favorite color?
5. Who is your celebrity crush?
6. Favorite drink?
7. Dream vacation?
8. Favorite dessert?
9. What you want to be when you grow up?
10. What do you love most in life?
11. One Word to describe you.
12. Your flickr name

When you’re done, each photo square of the mosiac answers a question above.  It doesn’t take long and it’s lots of fun to see how it ends up. I want to play a little bit more with making mosiacs using pictures from my own files. Very cool.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “Flickr Game

  1. Cereal Dieter

    July 16, 2008 at 5:57 pm

    You got really great pictures for your answers! I love the very 1st picture and of course the one of the baby is just precious.

     
  2. Maura

    July 16, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Saw on AM that you’d done this too — I like your mosaic! I almost picked that very same picture (#2) for my favorite dessert. 🙂

     
  3. psychmamma

    July 16, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    Cereal Dieter & Maura –

    Thanks ladies! This is one of my favorite memes so far, and I love checking out other people’s!

     

Leave a Reply

 
